Mila Dorfman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mila’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Hebrew (modern)
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Desinger, hand-made artist
  • Architecture of residential and public buildings
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hi! I’m Mila from Moscow. This year I am leaving in Israel, working and learning. I find my harmony in the creation of beautifull things, pictures and music. And you? :-)
I keep my mind open and always look for the bright side. Nice to meet you on my page!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In my childhood, my family often traveled across the continent from Siberia to the Black Sea by car. The road was long, but the sea was worth it. I learned about the country a lot. Since then I love to travel and I think people can be super-awesome, so I decided to be a couchsurfer and a host.

Interests

I'm a handmade artist and knitting is my passion. I do it comercially for the Russian garments brand. Also, I have my own little business - knitting bow-ties. And I dream about sending my ties all over the world.
I love to read books and look at the world through the eyes of an author -- it really expands one’s mind.
I love sports - cycling, ice-skating, yoga, pilates and swimming.
Besides knitting I like watercolor painting, scrapbooking, decoupage and many more other things. Occasionally I like to sing sad songs and play guitar or piano. My recent interest is mehndi (henna tattoo).

  • writing
  • books
  • singing
  • coloring
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • yoga
  • pilates
  • traveling
  • crochet
  • knitting
  • scrapbooking
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • cycling
  • sports
  • swimming
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

Don't really have favorite music, but I do love good music indeed. I often listen to live instrumental performances.
I love different movies, depending on mood. I especially like drama or melodrama about 17-19 century and some not-so-mainstream Russian movies with my favourite actress Renata Litvinova.
Books are my great love. I read fiction and scientific books. The next book I want to read is “The Elegant Universe” by Brian Greene.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming in the dead sea in Israel. It's an extraordinary feeling like you are superman and don't sink.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you anything I know with a great pleasure. I can recommend some books to expand a worldview and give explaination to people's behavior. Also I know how to make simple and beautiful hairstyle by yourself. We can do a little crochet or some knitting :-)
What I would definitely learn to do is cooking national dishes from all over the world!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to share some good story, a good mood or, who knows, a friendship. I can cook a delicious dinner or a fast Breakfast, such as fruity pie. Dig this: I can teach you how to flip pancakes in the air! I can draw henna tattoo or bring a hand-made present for you or for your friends. Just give me your favourite color)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Belgium, Denmark, Egypt, Germany, Israel, Latvia, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Mila’s full profile. It’s free!