Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see DORIANE24’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese, German, Italian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


Travel in Australia and maybe settle down in Australia for a while.


Even with serious studies (international business), I am a funny and easy going person.
I try to find my place between my career and my private life. That's why I'm traveling at the moment. Meeting people and traveling around the world is for me the best way to learn and to know what we are doing on this planet.


Do what you want to do.
We have only one life, so I realize (with time - due to my old age!!)that I have to enjoy every minutes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm a new CSer on the website but I had already hosted several people in my Parisian flat due to my flatmate (CSer too)!!
So I'm not a reel new CSer in reality!!

I can't host anybody at the moment. I'm traveling around Australia and I'm looking for a couch from now to end of December!!


I really discovered the CS in New Zealand where I still have lot of friends CS. I was participating in lot of their activity and meetings.
That's why I decided to get registered on the website now I'm in Australia. It is really helpful when we arrive in a new country and when we don't know anybody. Everybody wants to help you. It's like a small (or huge as you prefer) family. Everybody helps everybody because we will all need it at one point!!


I like traveling, reading, listening music, dancing, meeting people, discovering new cultures and languages, talking with friends a whole night on serious and non-serious subjects a Friday evening (or morning ;-) ), going in parties...
I like sport: volley-ball and hand ball in club, snorkelling, body surfing (just beginner!!), everything around the sea actually!!
I'm a curious person so I always like to try new things.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quit everything (job especially) to follow a friend, during one year, far from home and change life.
I do not regret it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know how to cook if somebody needs it!!!

What you want to teach me

Our own story

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Indonesia, Italy, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, France, Germany, Netherlands, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see DORIANE24’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups