Logo orange

DORICE's Groups

DORICE

Bariloche, Rio Negro, Argentina

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see DORICE's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 38 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • mother and traveller
  • No education listed
  • From Altenberg bei Linz, Upper Austria, Austria
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

create a sustainable world for our children

ABOUT ME

I grew up in a very traditional family in Austria but destiny has always taken me to new interesting and crazy people and places so that I could create my own definition of life. I am positive, enthusiastic, love to socialize and celebrate life! Since I became a mother, life changed drastically - but for better! Suddenly I had to take choices about the life of another and decide: What life and what world do I want to live in my boy? So, in his first periode, our little family moved into the woods and mountains of Bariloche, where we recieved Rio in abolute peace and pleasure. When he was 7 month old, we hit the road again. This time in our motorhome. And there we are... getting to know the world and its people, getting to know us, sharing it all with a calm and wonderful and intelligent new human being, our son.

PHILOSOPHY

Sustainability. Tolerance. Learn, share and give. Don't become laizy: Always act out of the heart and not convenience. Make a better world by being who I really am - and find out, what that means.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Wonderful! My travel company everywhere! Thank you so much to all of my cs-frieds who stayed with me or who recieved me.

Interests

languages - other cultures and ways of life
travelling
theatre, literature, arts, architecture, dance - culture in all its expressions
motherhood - what does that mean every day?

Music, Movies & Books

Juli Zeh, Max Frisch, Yasmina Reza, Gabriel García Márquez, Jorge Amado - just to mention some out of a long list of great writers!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Giving birth alone in a little chalet in the forrest.

Teach, Learn, Share

langages, literature, cooking bread, motherhood experiences, ideas and alternitive ways of educating our children.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Austria, Canada, Germany, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see DORICE's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile