Accepting Guests

  • 28% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dorota’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 31 References 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Polish, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Tour Guide
  • international tourism anf french philology
  • From Konin
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Carpe diem :)

ABOUT ME

I'm from Konin (Poland), but now i'm living in Cagnes-sur-mer. I love travelling and I try to travel always when I have a little bit of time and money. I hope that nearly I will go to the best travel in my life. I love to meet new people and show them my city. I will be glad to go with you to drink coffee or beer and show u a little bit of French Riviera!

PHILOSOPHY

Carpe diem! Living with the moment and not thinking too much abt future!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

CS is not a free hostel, but the way of living, of traveling and meeting absolutely amazing people who can change your travel to amazing experience (like going to brazilian school, really capoeira lessons or just simple garden with cacao trees). I use couchsurfing from 7 years. I have met really interesting people by couchurfing. I was in Spain, Italy, Portugal, Germany and Brasil and I spend really nice time with my hosts. When I was doing practice in France, as well I made a contact with CS people just to go to party or to the beach. I met there a lot fantastic people who will be my friends forever. I love this idea. I think that there is the best way to explore deeply cultures, places and people.

Interests

I love just moving, and never stay in the same pace. I love traveling, meeting people and adventures. Reading, writing, doing nothing :P, parting, swimming, watching tv, eating, cycling, being in the beach, sometimes working but that's depends :P I love doing a lot of things, it just depends on my mood xD

  • culture
  • writing
  • capoeira
  • beer
  • coffee
  • partying
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • languages
  • tourism
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I love latin music: salsa, merengue, cumbia etc. I like as well spanish, polishand french music and of course popular american music like almost everyone. All type of books mainly the fact literature: travelling books, historical books, biographics books or just real stories. I love Tomek Michniewicz's and Azouz Begag's books. I like as well the criminals like Steig Larson or Camila Lackberg etc.Movies? Depends on my mood but generally I don't watch movies - it just limit my imagination :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think that it's amazing just to can travel and spend the time with amazing people! I don't need anymore!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a tour guide in the French Riviera so you can have your private professional guide in this region for free! But seriously, I can share about Poland - my country, and France - country where I'm living now, or just about my travelling experience and the CS experience and I love to learn from the others. I'm really open-minded and I can adapt to your expectation. If you like to visit, we canvisit. If you like to going to the beach or just doing nothing, ok no problem. If you like parting, you can go and I will show you the best places to parting. You are the guest so you are the boss!

What I Can Share with Hosts

the same: CS and travelling experience, polish and french languages, culture, habits, cuisine! I can adapt myself to your plans OF COURSE ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Italy, Monaco, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Dorota’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups