Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicole’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 44 References 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Global wanderer, human rights activist and veggie cook.
  • University, yes. Mostly life.
  • From Grande Prairie, AB, Canada
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Go to bed with a smile every night. And try pass law school.

ABOUT ME

I'm just a girl, riding my bike through life. I live in Melbourne, Australia (over three years now!) and arrived here after traveling throughout the world for 2 1/2 years. It still feels like yesterday. I love it here and it feels so great to be home. Everyone here calls me Dotti. You can too!

I love food! Growing it, cooking it, eating it but more than anything, sharing it with others! Picnics, potlucks and dinner parties all make very regular appearances in my schedule.

I'm sociable and laid back but love to be goofy. I really like to go out and have fun - whether that be by slacklining, bike riding, checking out music, or hitting up a good party. I'm interested in the world and all that´s in it. I want to explore every inch of it! I believe in social justice and equality and dream of a world where both are achieved. I love to ride my bike, spend a lot of time outdoors and I love being with others and sharing a good conversation. I want to be both a human rights lawyer and a farmer one day and do not believe they are incompatible.

PHILOSOPHY

Every experience has something to offer, something to learn, something to help you grow as a person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I traveled through Central America for a year and a half and couchsurfing was the most formative part of that experience. I surfed as often as I could, and met some of the most incredible people and made life lasting friends. It was nothing short of amazing.

I used Couchsurfing when I first moved to Melbourne and met some of my dearest friends through it. While I have yet to find housemates that will let me host, I am always happy to show someone around or give some advice on how to make the most of this amazing city. :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far - amazing! I have been fortunate to meet some incredible people through couchsurfing and have experiences that I otherwise never would have been able to. I´m excited to meet more awesome people on this little planet of ours.

Interests

The world, women's rights, hammocks, gardening, Palestine, vegetarian cooking, early mornings, finding super secret short cuts on my pushie, Spanish, photography, coffee and tea, feminism, jazz, camping, organic farming and permaculture, reading, people and culture, playing and sharing music, biking, a nice cervecita, social justice, spending time with interesting people, festivals, mother nature, live music, learning, the sun, outdoor activities, human rights and activism, sunsets, and most of all - adventure!

  • culture
  • photography
  • festivals
  • human rights
  • womens rights
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • partying
  • gardening
  • chess
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • jazz
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • camping
  • surfing
  • law

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to read a non-fiction book followed by a fiction book followed by a non-fiction book......

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing things I've done on this in my life have been the experiences that I've been able to share with other people I meet along the way. I hope you can become one of them!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning. Teach me anything and I'll be happy. Right now, I mostly want to learn how to play chess, DJ and improve my surfing.

What can I teach you? Hmmm let´s find out together!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Costa Rica, Cuba, Egypt, El Salvador, Georgia, Guatemala, Honduras, Indonesia, Iran, Israel, Jordan, Malaysia, Mexico, Nicaragua, Palestine, Panama, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Guatemala, Italy, Nicaragua, South Korea, Turkey, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicole’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups