Doug Flaherty's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Doug’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Saint Louis University
  • From Providence, RI, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am 22 years old and absolutely love traveling. I am currently back in Saint Louis after a semester abroad in Hong Kong.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people when I am traveling, especially when I do solo trips. I also would like to meet up with people in the places I live to help show people around! Although I have had my couchsurfing profile for about a year, I have yet to use it because I never really got the opportunity to do so when I was living in Europe last year...Technically you could say I'm new to couchsurfing


Photography is probably one of my biggest interests. Whenever I go to a new place I love to take pictures. Recently, I have gotten into timelapses with my camera and love to shoot timelapses in different areas.

Other than that there is just about anything active. I love all types of sports and really love hiking, especially in Hong Kong since there are mountains everywhere you look.

  • photography
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music-Just about anything but I typically end up listening to hip hip music

Movies-just about anything on netflix that I can find haha but my favorite at the time is Goodwill Hunting.

Books-Haven't had the opportunity to read much while I have been in Hong Kong for the past couple months but one book I managed to read lately was The Alchemist.....Fantastic book!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Summer after my first year of college, me and a friend of mine biked across the USA, 1,900 miles from Canada to Mexico. I don't like biking anymore lol

Teach, Learn, Share

I can speak English so if you're learning the language I can help!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Very outgoing and willing to explore/be good company

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, China, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Israel, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Philippines, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Hong Kong, Hungary, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Doug’s full profile. It’s free!