James Douglass's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 81% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Aircraft Maintenance
  • College graduate
  • From UT, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

*Due to the current mandatory 14 day quarantine I cannot host anyone traveling here from out of state. I'm not going to help anyone break the law.*

Meeting new and interesting people from around the world.

ABOUT ME

I recently moved to Honolulu on the island of Oahu. I love to explore different beaches on the weekend. I enjoy snorkeling and scuba diving when the time and budget permit.

PHILOSOPHY

Do unto others as you would have others do unto you. It's the simple golden rule. Eat drink and be merry is a good one, too.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have an extra couch and\or floor space and an air mattress. On my days off I don't mind taking guests around to different spots on the island.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted a few people when I lived in Alaska and thought it would be fun to do it again in Hawaii.

Interests

I am trying to enjoy the island life by snorkeling and scuba diving. I also catch any sailboat trips I hear about from friends. When I stay home I enjoy my video games.

  • wine
  • shopping
  • video games

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Germany, Japan, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile.