Logo orange

DArcy Pocklington

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see DArcy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, French
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Idler, Volunteer, Wage Earner
  • No education listed
  • From Vancouver
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am easy-going, soft-spoken, and full of opinions. I enjoy conversation where people reveal themselves. My job title is Mental Health Advocate. Basically, I help poor people with legal and bureaucratic problems. I volunteer raising money for a battered women's shelter. I play soccer every week. I love varied and rich tasting food.

PHILOSOPHY

Live well by sharing instead stepping on other people.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hope to surf your couch very soon. I look forward to getting to know people in the places I visit. My best travel experiences have centred around meeting locals.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been hosted by CS members before, only I met them through personal contacts. My hosts have been very good to me. I learned so much more about a place and met so many more people because I had a host.

Interests

Anthropology, Booty Shaking, Coffee, Communal Living, Food, Forests, Funky Music, Linguistics, Public Transit, Self-Knowledge, Soccer, Radical Feminism, Wealth Redistribution, Yoga

Music, Movies & Books

Movies
Frozen River, Star Wars, Tillsammans

Music
Bud Powell, Kurt Weill, Nina Simone, Prince, Public Enemy

Books
Beloved, The Dispossessed, Feminist Revolution, Re-Making Love

Countries I've Visited

Austria, China, France, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, China

Join Couchsurfing to see DArcy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile