Dragan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dragan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Vineyard maintenance
  • Stone mason, Sommelier
  • From Secunderabad, Telangana, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Peaceful, Nature loving, Dreamer, Philosopher, Climber, Swimmer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hotels are soulless to me, i used to work in one. On the other hand i like having people around my place, and visiting my frends around croatia. Now i want to meet friends around the world and ofcourse im a backpacker so money saving is one reason, but feeling welcomed and loved thats most important to me.

Interests

During day im always active, strong desire to move around. You know, like Dora the Explorer. Got big love for ROCK CLIMBING. Like to keep my body in shape with light exercize. During the night i like to be somwhere nice and cosy so i can learn new things by talking to new people. Then its time to cook good food. I like it with more vegies, and cooked, not fried. When weeked comes, then its party time. Dancing yes, drinking not so much, hate hangovers, i like waking early so i can catch some sun. Im a water sign so love the sea and beach.

  • electronic music
  • rock music
  • history
  • science fiction
  • climbing
  • foreign languages
  • bycicling
  • free spirit
  • motorbikes
  • nature conservation
  • food and drinks

Music, Movies, and Books

Punk first wave and jugoslav new wave, Indie Rock 80s usa like Pixies but also croatian Island Rock, House music early chicago 90s deep house recently tech house, Psytrance 90s Goa scandianvian progresive, Not a big book reader, sometimes i listen an audio book. Most of the stuff i read was short like selfimprovement, science, history, horror. Movies i like are mostly foreign, arhouse, indie, comedies. Like rare stuff from 60s, 70s, stuff that makes you giggle. Ofcourse i watch hollywood superheroes, and similar but just for fun.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Built my own porch and kitchen from wood pallets.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know alot about wine, woodwork, organic gardening, fitness, ROCK CLIMBING. And croatian history, geography, and culture of living.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A clean and tidy humble home by the sea, lots of trees and quiet. You can cook and shower, beach is spitting distance away. You can be my ROCK CLIMBING partner, we can Stand up paddle. And ofcourse i can show you around town on foot or with scooter or car.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Montenegro, Morocco, Serbia, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia

Join Couchsurfing to see Dragan’s full profile.