Franzi Lehmann's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Franzi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 22 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Low German
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Online community manager
  • Master of Arts (University of York, UK), Bachelor of Arts...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

During my time at university I was heavily involved in couchsurfing - surfing, hosting, local events etc. The last time I used couchsurfing as a surfer was in January 2015, since then I 've had a time of non-activitity on couchsurfing due to demands of a working life and personal changes. Now I have become better to cope with the demands of a working life and would love to meet and also host again amazing people from the worldwide couchsurfing community.
Since October 2015 I've lived in Kiel ( Germany) with my lovely British boyfriend (he is also a keen member of couchsurfing with an own profile) , and in March we are organising a trip together to Vienna, Austria, and we would love to be introduced to this amazing European city by local hosts.

CURRENT MISSION

To love in Kiel

ABOUT ME

I think I am.
I study/learn/work I personally and intellectually develop.
I feel I live.
I love I shine.

Cheeky but in style.
Loving but not tame.
Clever but not all-knowing.
Open-minded, optimistic, smiley and always up for a laugh and a chat.
Incredibly curious about other people, cultures and mentalities.

I am very much in love with the British mentality and lifestyle nad have already spent several years overseas - one year in Leamington Spa, UK , one year in Galway, Ireland and fours years in Northern England. Every time I had to "invent myself" to feel comfortable and homey at the new place. Eventually, I followed the path of love and moved back to Germany in 2015. The funny story is that my British boyfriend really wants to work and live in Germany.
His profile https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/retinend

PHILOSOPHY

1. The world lies in the hand of us - the young people: to discover as many different places as possible and to get to know as many people as possible to build a bridge between the cultures of the world.
2. Nothing ventured, nothing gained.
3. A true friend is the one who walks in when others walk out.
3. Never give up fighting for your dreams. (from "Billy Elliot: I will dance").
4. To live to love, to love to live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to host, meet and surf, drink, eat, chat, discuss and laugh with people from worldwide who have the time and interest to cross my path.
At the moment I live in Kiel together with my British boyfriend.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've ONLY met great people through couchsurfing and gained great experiences! I worked two years for the airline company Emirates and used discount flight tickets to meet up again with friends made over couchsurfing.
In my opion couchsurfing people can be lifelong friends :)
Local Couchsurfing communities can give you a wonderful home when you are new to a place.
As a matter of fact I made some of my best and closest friends through couchsurfing events (i.e. events of local couchsurfing communities). Imagine, this year I met a friend from couchsurfing again who I haven't seen for two years. Ace, isn't it?

Interests

discussions, arguments, languages, philosophy, drinking tea/hot chocolate, psychology, watching clouds, dancing in the English/Irish rain,traveling, taking pictures, making people laugh and smile, some sports activities (e.g. hiking,rowing,cycling Badminton) going out with friends,mad dancing, socialising, social volunteering (e.g. Erasmus Initiative),snuggling down and reading a book/listening to music, exploring if it's possible the whole world and challenging myself

  • books
  • dancing
  • chocolate
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • rowing
  • badminton
  • languages
  • psychology
  • study abroad
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Love music and love to discover new bands/singers..(-:.. I really like a wide range of music, even though I tend to love alternative music/rock. I am very happy listening/dancing to Greenday, Coldplay, the Killers, Rolling Stones, Oasis, Snow Patrol, the Smiths, the Beatles, Foo Fighters, Artic Monkeys, the Ramones, the Dresden Dolls, Cathy Davey, Disconnect4, Ham Sandwich, Sam Isacc, Klez.E, Evermore, The Jezabels, M83 and Eskimo Joe and more and more; the list could be infinitly cooooontinued. In my opinion music is an incredible own language system which can connect people!!
Music is an outburst of the soul. What do you think???

I watch all sorts of movies except for horror movies, which give me nightmares, and silly comedies. I absolutly love Billy Elliot: I will dance, Transpotting, Amalie, Breakfast at Tiffany and The last king of Scotland.

As a literature student, I am very familiar with all those classics such as the comedies by Shakespeare, novels by James Joyce, peotry by William Wordsworth. I absolutly love novels by Jane Austen which are about sophisticated, independant and rebellious young women. Hey man, I could go and on with my list as I appreciate literary works a LOT..The Perfume by Patrick Süsskind, About a boy by Nick Hornby...etc..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm always amazed to see the happy faces of people at the airport when they warmly embrace their friends/parents/kids/relatives etc. returning from a journey...((-:...
AND
I feel with the people who leave their beloved ones behind at the airport.

Teach, Learn, Share

Everyone is a new person and everyone is very individual in their own kind without regard to their nationalities. Thus, please try to embrace everyone without any stereotypical opinions!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have got reading experiences of a variety of international literary pieces which I happily discuss and share with you,

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    6 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Franzi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups