Andreas Knall's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andreas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Scottish Gaelic, Spanish
  • 39, Other
  • Member since 2005
  • Teacher
  • University of Freiburg
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Carpe Diem and invite the world

ABOUT ME

I am a teacher at a high school / collage in Lörrach. My wife is also a teacher but right now she is in maternity leave.
Since August 2016 we live in a small terrace house and we are able to host couchsurfers again.
We used to host a lot of people when we were living in Freiburg during my studies but since I we moved to Konstanz gor the last five years we couldn't host so many people. But now we are finally back at couchsurfing.

PHILOSOPHY

You can only give what you own!

"Happiness" is only true - when shared.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I never travalled via Couchsurfing yet. My part in Couchsurfing so far is just hosting people from all over the world. Maybe now, after my exams I find some time to travel and visit all the people I hosted so far (and others too).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I never had bad experiences with couchsurfers so far.(one exeption!) And because of this exeption I would like everybody to know that i love hosting people from all over the world, BUT WE ARE NOT JUST A FREE HOTEL! We host people because we want to meet people, so please dont come to our place and hide youself all the time in your/our guestroom!

Interests

We are open to everything and we like to meet new peolpe and learn more about the world.
Other interests are cooking, partying, play beachvolleyball, enjoying our little garden and since this year we are into paragliding. I like to go fishing sometimes at the Lake of Konstanz.

  • cooking
  • partying
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • fishing
  • paragliding
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

I like almost all kind of music

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Andreas’s full profile. It’s free!