dries Christiaens

Herent, Flemish-Brabant, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see dries’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Account executive for Nintendo + promo work
  • Public relations + audiovisual technology college
  • From Leuven
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I am currently looking for a place where i can crash/pay rent for a month starting in march 2012 in Melbourne!!! help me out plsss!!


Hi everyone,
Im Dries 26 years from Leuven, Belgium.
I have always wanted to travel/backpacking the world but never had the time or just couldn't go.Now im living the live for 8 months already in AUstralia!!Like any other guy i love sports, having fun with mates, do crazy stuff. I love history and culture so i can appreciate visits to the museums or archeology sites.

I consider myself an easygoing, openminded person who wants to discover the world and learn new things.


Don't worry, be happy
Live from day to day.
Just go... make plans later:p

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I still live at home so i can't offer my couch a lot. I don't really live in the city so it's hard to get here..
But IF u want to come here, I welcome u with open arms.
Ill show u what my village/ city has to offer.


I stayed in Melbourne, Darwin and Brisbane as a couchsurfer. All great Success!!


travelling to: italy, croatia, serbia,thailand and surrounding countries, Australia and Westcoast USA

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all sorts of music except the extreme like hardcore and stuffI can enjoy a good book from time to time, Atm i work in a bar and i read one book a week. Stephen king or Pieter aspe.I absolutely adore movies and films. Again, im not picky, I watche verything except Horror:p

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The amazones with all its animals and flora!! AmazingRome and Sorrento. Most beautifull places I have been till now.I've been working since my 16. SO i havent done any big trips except my foreign internship in South America. After that, i had to start working to pay rent,...I was part of the system, work, eat sleep,... Not much free time. Now i want some time for myself and explore the world, expand my horizon and I want memories that last a lifetime.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can flip pokerchips?I can show u how we party in Belgium !!!SHare my passion for movies, nature and exploring

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Suriname, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see dries’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups