Logo orange

Daniele Rinaudo

Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniele's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 68 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish, Turkish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • gatherer.grower.miscreant.cookerer.
  • ongoing...
  • From sheffield, england
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Guatemala and Mexico...

ABOUT ME

I'm not very good at writing stuff like this - that might imply that i'm inarticulate, which would be correct. I suppose i'd describe myself as a good person, though I tend to mumble incomprehensibly so you might not hear me say it. I like to cook for people and be generous with my time. I love all kinds of animals and try to treat them in the same way i would hope to be treated. I often appear to have a grumpy exterior; this belies the fact that I am an optimistic person who likes to enjoy himself. Living sustainably is important to me. This means I live on a vegan diet, try to grow parsnips and am a mean apple scrumper. I get paid to coordinate an urban fruit harvesting project in Sheffield called Abundance. I'd like to be self-sufficient one day, though its a lot easier said than done. I also occasionally suffer from inertia, though maybe that's just the inertia talking.

PHILOSOPHY

I like to pick flowers from the shit...because nothing rises from diamonds. Fabrizio De Andre

The sin of property, we do disdain, no-one has any right to buy and sell the land for private gain. Dick Gaughan

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

lots of good ones.

Interests

eating.drinking.eating.taking photographs.eating.
making films.travelling.reading.thinking.playing squash.cooking.writing.sleeping.hitchhiking.doodling.
arguing with family members.walking.finding wild food.climbing trees.
growing vegetables.sitting in the sun.picking fruit. watching.learning.listening.star-gazing.cycling.camping.

Music, Movies & Books

all kinds of stuff

One Amazing Thing I've Done

i've seen a seagull dance and mt etna erupt.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you how to carve a wooden spoon, make a vegan cake and prune a fruit tree. There are so many things I can learn from you.

Countries I've Visited

Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Italy, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Poland, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniele's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile