Florence Lee's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Florence’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, Danish, French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Student
  • I graduated from UCSD in 2011, and I just finished my fir...
  • From Saratoga, California, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To get out of optometry school alive!!! (3 more years to go!)

ABOUT ME

I think that the best way to get to know me is in person :)

PHILOSOPHY

Get your feet wet (aka, try something new).

"To travel is to live."--H.C. Andersen

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to help spread the word of couch surfing and help to make this as safe and fun of a community as possible.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I know people who have said good things about CS so I decided to give it a shot.
In 2008, I was in Sweden (Gothenburg & Stockholm) and Norway (Oslo). I had the best time of my life--all of my hosts were AMAZING!! In the fall, I had a great time in Ankara with Esra and her flatmates :)
In June 2012, I met up with my host in Gothenburg, Simon, and he took me to his hometown for a proper Swedish Midsummer! I am indebted to Couch Surfing for being able to make such an amazing and generous friend like him.
I also CS-ed in Krakow (2012), with Monika. She's now a dear friend to me, whom I got to see in Huddersfield in June 2013!

Interests

Fencing, walks, traveling, shopping, hanging out with friends, biking, knitting, yoga.

  • culture
  • yoga
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • fencing

Music, Movies, and Books

I love comedies, rock/pop music, and classic lit.

I'm as generic as you can get.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been to China and seen my great-grandmother. She was 92 at the time--that was definitely a life-changing experience. It made me appreciate who I am more and take more of an interest in Asian culture/studies.

2 other big stepping stones are going to University in California, which made me learn to be on my own. And being here in Copenhagen has taught me to mature and accept who I am. It has also made more more spontaneous, something that I love.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Taiwan, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Florence’s full profile. It’s free!