CARLOS PAX's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 89% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see CARLOS’s full profile.

Overview

  • 54 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • PhD School of Life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

UPDATED: 1 JULY 2021

My projects at the moment: Home maintenance, learning Russian, and completing the design of a new product: A tabletop game concentrating on the Battle of Stalingrad, 1942, 1943

I come from a family that smothered me with love as a kid. Meditate and work-out regularly. I love backpacking and hitch-hiking the world as much as going out any day of the week. I am unaware of what day of the week it is. I treat every day as my last. I am happy, I love my life, and I love myself, and I LOVE Mondays!

I love meeting and hosting kind, and generous people in my beloved home. I do not expect gifts from my guests, but if you wish to bring a gift, please bring a bottle of red wine, and/or a six-pack of beers. The best one in Panama is BALBOA.

If you have not had the common courtesy of reading my profile and you have not read my house manual, then your chances of getting a positive response will diminish significantly. After you read, and agree to the terms on my house manual, please write in your request the following words: "I love dogs and I agree to respect your house rules, and I absolutely love washing dishes :)". Having that special line in your request proves to me that you at least understand who I am and whom you're requesting a couch from.

HOUSE MANUAL

1. Smile and leave your worries behind as you remove your shoes.
2. Wash away sand and salt from your body with the garden hose located by the guests' kitchen sink, and dry yourself thoroughly before entering this house.
3. Smoke and candle-free-environment.
4. Place toilet paper in the bathroom waste bin.
5. Be happy.

If you're going to be in Panama for less than 48 hours, spare me the trouble of declining your request. I don't host people for one night. When I host, I wish to meet my guests and learn about them and their culture.

One couch request per person. This means that if you are travelling with someone else and they also need a couch, they must send an individual request themselves and also agree to my house manual.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To learn from other souls, and to wander the planet, share stories, and spread optimism. I've been couch surfing all my life, I just didn't know it was called couch surfing. Therefore I'm new on this official website, but I've got a lot of experience even if unofficial. I've had nothing but awesome experiences hosting and being hosted. New persons, places, and experiences are good for the mind.

Interests

Sitting on roof tops and admiring our beautiful world, writing songs, making my dreams come true, playing pianos, hopefully one day learning how to tune them myself. I'm currently working on my Russian skills, specifically reading Russian literature and magazines. If you wish to help me with my Russian skills, I guarantee you a place in my home.

My greatest passion in life is to wash dishes. I get super excited when I meet and host other dishwashing enthusiasts. If you love washing dishes, you will always have a spare room at my place. Having expressed this, I don't really enjoy washing dishes that much and I do hope that you can help me with this. I am trying to learn how to love it... at the moment I watch history documentaries or learn Russian (audio lessons) while washing my own pots, pans, and dishes.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: All Music, for Music is One

Book: The Sedona Method

Film: Punch-Drunk Love

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Saved human lives every day of the year, for one year!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Spanish, and English, and perhaps other languages if you wish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel experiences, stories, anecdotes, food.

Join Couchsurfing to see CARLOS’s full profile.

My Groups