Angel Zuma's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Xhosa, Zulu; learning Afrikaans, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • CNA
  • High school
  • From CT, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

My name is Angel.
Migrated from my home country South Africa 🇿🇦 to the US 🇺🇸
I live in the USA for 10 years now.
I'm very laid-back yet fun and outgoing.
I grew up in a conservative and old school environment,which made me who I am.
And healthy eating,plenty of water consumption and positive thinking was the main thing to strive and survive.
I'm learning new things everyday about people in general.
And the fact that you don't always have to buddy buddy with people but you still have to respect them and have boundaries.

I enjoy travelling and see different places,meeting new people from different backgrounds.
I love cold,snow and ice caves tours.
And love pretty much all national parks(grand canyons,mountains,beautiful scenery/sight seeing,wild gardens,mountain cable rides/Gondolas etc)

I've been doing solo travelling because my friends are either too cheap or indecisive to travel😃
I've been enjoying it actually,but I also love travel with other people and share some laughter and a good time.
Make some memories and have fun and take millions of pictures together.
I hope I can meet other travelers and locals here and explore some great places in the country.

So Covid has impacted us all in many ways. But most countries are opening little by little,which is exciting.
I have my list on my mind of places I want to explore,one country at the time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on this App hoping to meet other travellers,locals and learn the culture and explore the country and its cities.

Interests

I like to travel and see the world.
I like good music shows,sightseeing,museums,tours and adventurous activities.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music-Jazz music,RnB,soul,funk music,blues,
Books -Spiritual book/bible
Movies- Any romantic or comedy movie

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Was how brave people are.
Leave their family and friends,and migrate to a foreign country,all by themselves.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach - I'll teach you my culture,language and my ways of doing things.
Learn- a different culture,language and bizarre things that are normal in other countries.
Share- my witty,dry,sarcastic sense of humor

What I Can Share with Hosts

What can I offer hosts,maybe culture and language exchange.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Peru, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Angel’s full profile.