Kathrin Hippen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathrin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning Dutch, English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I´m an artist currently living and studying at HBK Brunswick. Working in the studio fills most of my time or I´m going to see an exhibition or just meet people. But every now and then I´m on the road to see new places.
About me I would say I´m a relaxed person with a strange sense of humor.
I work sculpturally. Memories, observations and feelings are the starting points of my work. I examine the relationship between human beings, artwork and space, which is constituted above all by social and social imprints. Also, aspects of interpersonal communication or their inability to communicate are interesting to me. To what extent do general conditions, keyword socialization and shame, characterize us as subjects? Materials and forms are marked by the link with specific associations of physicality, body sensation.
My plan is to use this semester abroad to try out working on my artwork at a different place and to meet new people and a new scenery especially to live on the seacoast again. I grew up in Aurich in Ostfriesland, my parents speak a german dialect which is very similar to dutch.
Right now I´m planing my stay in The Hague, I´m going there for an erasmus semester, begins in September, ends in January.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It´s a place to meet people who share the curiosity about different thoughts and people. Maybe meeting a friend, maybe to share a new thought.

Interests

  • literature
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • politics
  • music
  • art
  • theatre
  • movie
  • philosphy

Music, Movies, and Books

Latest book: Returning to Reims
Latest movie: Kolyma

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I decided not to stay.

Teach, Learn, Share

Something I find hard to learn how many conversations are just for trading informations. As I´m getting older I start to realize how important it is to be open for the

What I Can Share with Hosts

Depends on you, every meeting offers something else.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, England, France, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Sweden, Ukraine, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathrin’s full profile.