Duke Torre's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Duke’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Cebuano, English, Polish, Tagalog; learning Polish, Portuguese
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I am basically an introvert, but I enjoy socializing with like minded people.

I also love Christmas, animals, traveling and going to concerts. I have 4 dogs, 3 of which I adopted from the streets. I enjoy video games, movies, going to the gym, eating(trying local food no matter how gross in a new country). I collect perfumes, books, guitars, etc

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For my trip to other countries, I want to learn the culture from actual people who lives there first hand; also, would be nice when I am alone and dont speak the native language, to have buddies to show me around.

Interests

Video games, reading, eating, running, going to the gym/jiu jitsu, music, Christmas and animals

  • animals
  • books
  • concerts
  • running
  • video games
  • music
  • martial arts
  • food
  • gym

Music, Movies, and Books

Music- Aerosmith, Bon Jovi, Guns N' Roses, Christmas and Disney songs.

Movies- I am a movie buff and owns hundreds of Blu-ray movies. My favorite movies- Aliens, Predator, Disney and Marvel movies, Pirates of the Caribbean 1-3, Home Alone 1-2, Elf, Disney cartoons- especially Beauty and the Beast, Aladdin, and Lion King.

Books- as an introvert, I naturally read thousands of books- mostly autobiographies, fantasy book novels(DragonLance/Forgotten Realms), horror and comic books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Been to the Amazon jungle twice(4 days/3 nights each)- one in Brazil area, one in Peru.
Rode a bike in Death Road Bolivia
Trekked Machu Picchu Classic Inca Trail
Blue belt in Jiu Jitsu.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach me a bit of your language, I can teach you english, Polish or Tagalog/Cebuano.

Life aint a merry-go-round, its a rollercoaster!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, Starbucks, life stories...

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, France, Italy, Peru, Poland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Duke’s full profile.

My Groups