Zdjęcia użytkownika Michelle Bate

Profil niezweryfikowany

  • Płatność niezweryfikowana
  • Telefon niezweryfikowany
  • Dowód tożsamości niezweryfikowany
  • Adres niezweryfikowany

Nie przyjmuje gości

  • Ostatnie logowanie over 7 years temu

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika Michelle, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!

Przegląd

  • 9 Opinia 3 Potwierdzona i pozytywna
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Użytkownik od 2008
  • Graphic Designer
  • Bachelor's degree in Media Arts and Sciences, Master's de...
  • Z born, raised and currently living in Indianapolis, IN
  • Profil jest kompletny w 90%

O mnie

CURRENT MISSION

To discover parts of myself through the grace of others

ABOUT ME

I am a simple girl born and raised in the midwest actively pursuing my dreams of traveling the world. I am about to embark on a 10 week backpacking trip across Europe. I would love to meet locals in the areas I'm visiting so that I can learn a little bit about their culture.

PHILOSOPHY

Treat others as you wish to be treated.

Other words of wisdom I try to live by:

"You don't get to choose how you're going to die. You can only decide how you're going to live"

"It's a sad day when you find out that it's not accident, or time, or fortune, but just yourself that kept things from you."

"If we could see the miracle of a single flower clearly, our whole life would change"

Zainteresowania

MUSIC: Rock, electronic, hip-hop, classical, jazz, latin. I really love going to live concerts and discovering new music. I'm also trying to teach myself the piano, but I am NOT good.

DANCING: comes with loving music. I am an intermediate salsa dancer and would like to learn swing, tango and belly dancing someday.

ART: My primary interests lie in graphic design but I appreciate traditional forms of art. I also enjoy photography and just recently purchased my first dSLR camera.

FOOD: I loooooove food and trying new cuisines. ( I will never be skinny!)

TRAVELING: curiosity makes me want to see and experience the world

LEARNING: anything and everything, but more specifically I love learning about new cultures

  • arts
  • culture
  • design
  • graphic design
  • photography
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • tango
  • belly dancing
  • dining
  • flowers
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • piano
  • backpacking

Muzyka, filmy i książki

Movies: The Shawshank Redemption, American Beauty, Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind, Amelie, Hot Fuzz

Music: Tori Amos, Radiohead, Sigur Ros, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Death Cab for Cutie, Bloc Party

Books: The Invitation, Time Traveler's Wife, Love in the Time of Cholera

Jedna niesamowita rzecz, którą zrobiłem(-am)

Learn salsa dancing. The feeling I get when I dance is so rewarding.

Kraje, w których byłem(-am)

France, Germany, Nicaragua, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Kraje, w których mieszkałem(-am)

United States

Dawne odznaki

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Poręczs

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika Michelle, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!