Logo orange

Duncan Colyer

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Duncan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 192 Positive References1 Negative
  • Ambassador
  • No languages listed
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Oncology Nurse/Research
  • uni
  • From australia (perth) and the uk (somerset, manchester, oxford)
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

starting again in Australia...

ABOUT ME

I am a happy chappy, here as a second time/chance import to Australia. I still feel new to Melbourne in as much as it keeps throwing up new and interesting things.

I love living and working here. I enjoy getting out and about, and have rekindled my love for dress ups and dancing in an unorthodox fashion, which Melbourne kindly embraces!

I have a passion for fixing bikes and orchestrating cook ups. We can easily accommodate about 12...

I live my girlfriend Cara https://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=9XHA7K&from_search&search_ranking_names=1 in an apartment on Rathdowne St, North Carlton. It is a lovely place, near to public transport and bike paths!

Mmmmm! International food! Mmmmm!

PHILOSOPHY

Do no harm and have short showers!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am currently in Australia after leaving the wonderful Oxford CS scene a few years ago.

I am based in Melbourne and after dipping my toe into the CS scene, I feel I am now swimming all on my own, and even helping other stay afloat! We are am hosting again, but it is a small apartment, so 2 people is the maximum!

I am involved on a social level, organise and facilitate events including bike rides, comedy events, music evenings, film nights and just point people in the direction of something interesting!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted many single folk, parents with children, children with parents, friends and couples, in the the UK and now here in Aus

I have surfed a few times here in Australia, and will again when my holidays allow! The whole experience has been great!

We generally host for 2 days since it means we can host more people.

We have held CS night of various sorts in the house (film nights, pizza nights, eurovision nights, party nights). We have just moved into a smaller, but no less lovely place, and will keep the momentum going as best we can!

Interests

All the fun of the fair! Especially with a wig on!

Music, Movies & Books

Musically, I enjoy a bit of dance, DnB, reggae and dub.

Books can be anything from crime to historical novels and anything else that will get me hooked. Movies wise, I prefer interesting cinema. A Room for Romeo Brass is my favourite film... and The Fall.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Been in a bomb blast... and on a lighter note... seen an upside down rainbow, and one full circle!

What I Can Share With Hosts

A tandem!

Countries I've Visited

France, Nepal, Thailand

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Duncan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile