Duriez Alexandre's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Duriez’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic (Egypt), Lingala, Russian, Serbo-Croatian, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • teacher around the world
  • History and Geography, Heritage, Education
  • From Blois, Loir-et-Cher, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am 31 years old, I appreciate tolerant and open-minded people. I'm curious, always looking forward to new experiences, I like meeting new people,laughing and having fun, enjoy the life and learning more every days.
I love travelling and keep moving !

PHILOSOPHY

life is like riding a bicycle. in order to keep your balance you must keep moving

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Share and receive around the world.
Make a world where money is not the central, but human is.

Interests

I like going out and partying. I love almost all kind of music.
I like sports: running or cycling, and outdoors activities and taking advantage of the nature, i did the tour of New Zealand by bike.
I like spending time relaxing, following the current events and being informed about the state of things. I appreciate the simple pleasures that life offers to us: a conversation, a good meal, a sunset...

  • wine
  • running
  • partying
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • geopolitics
  • mountains
  • balkans music

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music (classical, jazz, soul, funk, rock, reggae, hip-hop, rap, french song...)

Books :
Björn Larsson : Long John Silver.
André Malraux : La condition humaine
Blaise Cendrars : Moravagine
Deborah Scaling Kiley : Albatros, la croisière de la peur

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Learning to sail with a sailor in Greece.

Swimming with dolphin in New Zeland

Visiting film set of Emir Kusturica in Serbian mountains

Drink wine along french river

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to provide advice about my region; cook a meal and leave out if we have time !

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Congo, Croatia, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Egypt, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Macedonia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Rwanda, Réunion, Serbia, South Africa, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Burkina Faso, Democratic Republic of Congo, France, French Polynesia, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Duriez’s full profile.

My Groups