Jonáš Dus's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonáš’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning French
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • International Social and Humanitarian Work
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

If I don't answer here, text me on WhatsApp - +420 724 555 169!

Greetings to all free thinkers!

I am a 23 year old student from the Czech Republic.

I have a nice apartment in Olomouc on the main square, a short walk from there I go to university where I study International Social and Humanitarian Work.

My days for the last two years have mostly revolved around studying. In my free time, I go to the nature to recharge my batteries or spend time with my friends and my girlfriend. I also like to read, practice yoga and meditate.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've been couchsurfing since I was seventeen years old, when I first packed a backpack and set out on my own to travel outside the Czech Republic. Since then, I've had several experiences where I've hosted and been hosted.

Now, in the time since the coronavirus, I have hesitated for a long time about subscribing, but finally I decided it is worth it. After all, it's all about the opportunity to meet new friends, and to travel in a much more interesting way.

Interests

For most of the time, over the school time I just study, taking a good times with friends, cooking a dinners for them and watching Netflix or some documetary series. I am also interested in the topic of psychedelic assisted psychotherapy, so I recently read some books about that.

  • photography
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • team sports
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • sports
  • psychology
  • social work
  • solo travel
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • travelling
  • coffe
  • climbing
  • future
  • psychedelics
  • shisha
  • czech republic
  • technologies
  • positive thinking
  • artificial intelligence
  • drinking tea
  • humanitarian work
  • free camping

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a brother 13 years older, a big fan of hip hop culture, so I will never deny those roots.

But in the last few years I've also become interested in electronic music, mostly the softer kinds of techno. Besides that, I really like piano concerts and from time to time I listen to the music of Czech classical composers.

I don't watch movies much..

But I do read quite a lot. In the past mainly books about psychology, nowadays more about phylosophy and I am also very interested in the use of psychedelic substances. Lately I've been very influenced by books on Buddhist meditation.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My first big travel experience started when I was seventeen.
I started out on my own in Dublin, Ireland, where I wanted to get a job, but then the plan changed. I hitchhiked across Northern Ireland and then took a ferry to Liverpool and then a bus to London, where I worked for a month.
Then I knew that the next school year was starting in less than six weeks, so I went to Ibiza with a friend from London, and then three days later I went to Barcelona where I met up with two other friends.
However, after a week they had to return to the Czech Republic, so we wished them a safe flight.
....But me and my friend Viktor wanted something bigger... and so... with great enegry, the long hitchhiking journey began.
Through Spain, Andorra, France, Monaco, Italy, Liechtenstein, Austria and Germany with less than 100 € we returned to our native Czech Republic!!!

In the following years I hitchhiked through other countries.

Last year I went to Erasmus in Munich for a semester.

During the pandemic, I packed up and went to France with a friend to volunteer on a farm and study online.

I'm up for any new challenge!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm happy to chat about absolutely anything, from leisure and weather to philosophical questions and so on.

I love opportunities to get a glimpse into a new friend's world, through which a lot of things can be learned and shared!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Positive mood! In the morning we can practice sun salutation, I can prepare a good green tea, during the day I can calmly clean, cook something good and wash the dishes.

I'm extremely adaptable, I can sleep in the bath and all I need is some warm water for my green tea! :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Indonesia

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonáš’s full profile.