Emilio Guim's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilio’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • musician
  • Never-ending
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Things I enjoy:
conversations (about almost anything), coffee, wine, live music, movies, theater, art, board games, cheese, writing and performing music, food (preferably vegetarian), cats, biking, local bakeries.

Things I do:
Teach music, produce records, compose music, perform live, improvise.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have surfed many couches in France and Germany. I met amazing people and in a few situations, very unbearable ones. Let me know about you, I'm usually super busy but if the time is right, I'd like to meet you. On average, 1-2 days stay is good.

Interests

Arts, cooking, reading, talking, laughing, meeting people, laughing about cooking, reading about arts, talking about meeting people.

  • cats
  • arts
  • writing
  • theater
  • performing arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • cheese
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • politics
  • movies
  • board games
  • reading
  • socializing
  • painting
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • languages
  • physics
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Music list is way too long.
In general: western art, jazz, rock, blues, funk, folk, experimental, indie rock, anything with integrity. Some pop is ok, but most of it is background noise for me.

Books: Most of my life I was a bad reader so I'm trying to catch up. Kundera, Burroughs, Gaiman, D.F. Wallace, Joyce, Cortazar...

Movies: addicted to them. With the right company, any genre goes.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I take pleasure in small (daily) things: Coffee (preferably w/pie), tea, good company, playing music with people, watching horrible 80s movies/videos, biking!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to learn more about philosophy, writing, quantum physics, painting, theater, politics, cooking, handcrafts, languages, psychology, anything, I am a curious kind.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Ecuador, Switzerland, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilio’s full profile. It’s free!