Dustin Damas's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dustin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Japanese
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Hospitality
  • High School Diploma
  • From Miami, FL, USA
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Geez, I never know what to write in these things. Uuuuuh lemme see, I enjoy ... reading! Yeah, that's one thing! Also, I play the acoustic guitar .... A lot of people do that, though ... Hmmm. Wait, this probably goes in the My Interests section. Dangit!

I'm a gamer, I guess, kind of a nerd, but I am the OPPOSITE of sedentary. I walk everywhere when possible, and I try to at least some exercise every day. I used to be borderline obese, and since I have a VERY hard time giving up cinnabons and cheeseburgers, I have to use those calories somehow.

I was born in raised in South Florida (I'm Dominican and Cuban), but I've moved about 20 times at this point. I've lived in New York, Florida, Georgia, and now Minnesota. I speak Spanish, but I'm told I have a weird accent.

I'm super outgoing, I like to talk, maybe a bit too much, and it's pretty much impossible to make me angry. My favorite thing is people, so you'd probably have to do something incredibly mean-spirited to tick me off.

Like maybe throwing away an entire cinnabon ... you *monster*.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

At this very moment, I'm in between houses. I work in Downtown Minneapolis and I have a lease signed on a new place north of the Minneapolis, but the move in date isn't for another month. I *could* sleep in my car for a month but another option would be pretty cool. Plus, I'd like to check out what this couchsurfing thing is like, eh? I'll probably give a shot at hosting myself once I'm all settled in. I work in hospitality, after all, it's kinda my thing anyway.


Ugh, yeesh, this is starting to feel like homework. Not that I don't like writing. I love to write stuff. I used to maintain a blog, but real life gets in the way. CURSE ADULTHOOD!

Like I said, I'm a pretty huge gamer, mostly retro gaming though. I have a huge collection in storage waiting for me to get an entertainment set up.

  • writing
  • exercise
  • reading
  • blogging
  • guitar

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm kinda a punk guy right now, but I have a wide variety of music tastes. My playlists are a mess, so you'll probably end up listening to La Bamba, followed by Kiss From A Rose, then some Good Charlotte, and then maybe the SpongeBob Movie Soundtrack for good measure. I'm a Jack of all trades on this front, I'm always open to new music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I LOST .... 15 pounds.

Wait, I know that sounds unimpressive, but 160 pounds at 10 years old is a lot worse than 150 pounds at age 20. I lost girth, I guess. I used to think I was doomed to be a fat kid forever but I believed in my dream and now I can take off my shirt without bursting into tears... usually.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know Spanish... I can teach you that pretty good. And if for some crazy reason you WANT to know how the internal mirror relay system in a Nintendo Virtual Boy works, I can go on for days about that.

Oooh, I can also make Cuban Pastries! They are incredibly delicious. But not inedibly delicious, because that would suck.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversation. A LOT of conversation. I'll also do the dishes, dust the shelves, retrim the crown molding, whatever man! I like to leave any house I enter cleaner than I found it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Dominican Republic

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dustin’s full profile. It’s free!