Dustin Miller's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dustin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 79 References 64 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Lifeguard/ Musician ... Salvavidas y Músico
  • Bachelor's Degree (English and Psychology)/ Título univer...
  • From Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Summer in Los Angeles, California


I'm a young, enthusiastic, and adventurous 30-year-old who is passionate about life and appreciative of the amazing gifts of health and freedom. I spent the last two years traveling in South and Central America, visiting Chile, Argentina, Bolivia, Peru, Ecuador, Brazil, Colombia, Panamá, and Costa Rica. I also did a little trip to Puerto Rico and the Dominican Republic. During the summers (northern hemisphere that is) you can find me working as a lifeguard and enjoying the great outdoors in southern California. I recently moved to Hollywood (right below the Hollywood sign!) I would like to host some travelers and maybe you can help me with a project or two at the new house!

Hola! Me llamo Dustin. Soy Estadounidense de Los Angeles, California. Trabajo como salvavidas/ paramedico. También, soy un músico y toca la guitara, los tambores, y el piano. He estado viajando durante cuatro años a Europa, Canadá, y la mayor parte de regiones de los Estados Unidos. En los últimos años he visitado varias partes de las Americas, los países de Chile, Argentina, Bolivia, Perú, Ecuador, Brasil, Colombia, Panamá, y Costa Rica. Además, hice un viaje corto al Caribe para ver Puerto Rico y la República Dominicana. A mí, las cosas más interesantes de los viajes son las personas que tengo la oportunidad a conocer : ) todavía estoy mejorando el español, entonces si tengo la oportunidad, me gustaría hablar en español... es la única manera para mejorar! Finalmente, acabo de moverme a Hollywood a una casa grande pero vieja. Si te alojas conmigo, tal vez me puedes ayudar con un proyecto en la casa!


Simplicity of actions; complexity of mind.

Simplicidad de acciones y la complejidad de la mente

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Since 2010, I have spent quite a bit of time traveling, meeting all types of hosts along the way. I have found that my best couchsurfing experiences are generally ones where I am able to spend some time with my hosts and his/ her roommates or friends, while also having time to do some of my own activities and make my own connections. I always have appreciated hosts who have trusted me with keys to their house and the freedom to make my own experience. Now for the first time since 2010, I have a house where I can host other surfers. I look for people who are looking to share their travels with me, my roommates, and my friends, but who also have the independence to make their own experience. Sometimes I end up spending more time with one of the roommates of my host, or somebody I met at a bar, and that is ok!

Desde 2010,, he pasado mucho tiempo viajando. En mis viajes, he conocido muchos tipos de anfitriones diferentes. En general, mis mejores experiencias de Couchsurfing eran las donde tenía la oportunidad a pasar tiempo con mi anfitrión, sus compañeros de cuarto, o sus amigos, pero todavía, tenía tiempo a explorar o conocer otra gente. Me gustan los anfitriones que me han dado llaves y la libertad a hacer lo que quiero hacer. Ahora, acabo a moverme a una casa en Hollywood y me gustaría ofrecer alojamiento a otros viajeros. Busco gente que le gusta compartir un poquito de su viaje conmigo, mis compañeros de casa, y mis amigos, pero gente que tiene las ganas a explorar y conocer por su propio cuento.



Working as a lifeguard has taught me to love the water! I love swimming, snorkeling, SCUBA diving, or just playing frisbee on the beach. I'm also a big fan of the mountains... hiking, camping, pretty much just about anything. I play guitar and drums and am always looking for friends to jam with!

Me gustan todos de los actividades que puedes hacer en el mar.. nadar, bucear, surfear, o simplemente pasándolo bien en la playa. Me gustan las montañas y me gustaría hacer muchos excursiones durante mis próximos viajes. Finalmente, me encanta escuchar y tocar música. Siempre estoy buscando amigos para tocar música juntos.

  • singing
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • socializing
  • guitar
  • piano
  • drums
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Becoming a Man by Paul Monette

José Saramago

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Two years ago, I spent 5 months in South America. I met so many great people during my travels and even was able to learn Spanish!

Hace dos años, pasé 5 meses en Sudamerica. Yo conocí muchas personas lindas durante mis viajes y además, yo aprendí el español!

Teach, Learn, Share

This winter, I am spending time practicing the guitar, piano, and singing. I am always looking for other musicians so that we can help each other become better and do some jamming. I can offer my knowledge as an expert bicyclist, having cycled extensively around Los Angeles. I would like to meet people who know how to do handy projects around the house or gardening... maybe you can help me with my new house!

Este invierno, estoy pasando el tiempo practicando la guitarra, el piano, y la voz. Siempre estoy buscando otros músicos para que podamos ayudarnos unos a otros aprender y mejorar. Ofrezco mi conocimiento de la bicicleta y las mejores rutas para las bicis aquí en Los Angeles. Busco gente que sabe a arreglar cosas de la casa o iniciar un jardín.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Germany, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Puerto Rico, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dustin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups