Ben Holland

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Accepting Guests

  • 42% response rate
  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Teacher
  • 5 years of University 10 years ago was enough.
  • From Melbourne, Australia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


My mission is share my travel experiences, to gain from others experiences and to all the time experience life to its fullest!!


I am a 34 year old Aussie guy. I love traveling and have been doing so all my life in bits and pieces. In 2007, I quit my job in Oz and went on the 12 month traditionally aussie sabbatical overseas to the UK, Europe, USA and latin America. I lived in London until last year but it got too cold in winter so I am now back home in Melbourne. I love meeting new people and sharing different experiences.


Live life for the day and do as much as you can when you can! Always make the best of the cards you've been dealt.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My couch has seen numerous travelers pay it a visit. I have a passion for showing people around my home city and love seeing people immerse themselves in our culture.


I made a lot of friends through couch surfing during my travels. Unfortunately I have not had the chance to reciprocate the deeds to them as yet. In saying this, there have been many international bodies that have taken up short term residence in my apartment. My couch can verify this of course!!!


Love my sport - tennis, golf, football, rugby, aussie rules football
Love my adventure - mountain biking, snow skiing, surfing, white water rafting.
Love my music - U2 to the Killers to old blue eyes 'Frank Sinatra'
Love to eat - nothing beats good food and good beer mixed in with some good company.
Love a beer - whether while watching sport, in a beer garden or just at home on the couch.
Love nature - the beach, the hills, the bush and the jungle are always great places to visit.
Love animals - BTW I WORK AT THE ZOO!

Music, Movies, and Books

Love going to see the movies. Often enjoy the less mainstream movies but wil give anything a go. Music wise its anything from Frank Sinatra to the Chilli Peppers. My ultimate fav band is undoubtedly U2!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent 3 months volunteering in Africa this year. Recommend this to absolutley everyone. You come back with a greater appreciation with where you were born, how you have been brought up and what you have.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have my mum's scrumptious Vegetarian Lasagne recipe permanently inscriped into my brain. Its a dead set winner!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Japan, Namibia, Philippines, Serbia, South Africa, South Korea, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Swaziland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups