Logo orange

Fredrik Rönnlund

Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

Wants to Meet Up

100% response rate · Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fredrik's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Finnish, German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • I'm a social science person!
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

In short: I hope to be open minded... while being an idealist with a cause!

A bit longer:
While I'm critical about truths, I rely on a sense of justice to inspire me and give this world a meaning. I hope to be considerate of other beings, but I'm not always perfect in following my own ideals - though I try!
More often relying on thoughts/plans than the spontaneous (while not always what I would prefer:)). I can be both quiet or social.
I like to be guided by reason but I despise the coldness of reason not informed by empathy and a fair bit of emotions!

PHILOSOPHY

Who decides their social/cultural/genetical/psychological condition and background completely themselves? In an individualist society we tend to see people as fully responsible for everything they are and do and forget about how much is beyond actual choice and control.

Empathy along with understanding human behaviour and challenging taken for granted assumptions is human wisdom to me. Let's try to not let lack of love and reason be our guides!? ;)

Interests

Music, sociology, philosophy, art - well, culture in general, activism/politics, biking/exploring the world, doing creative things, DIY, history, talking to people/doing some partying!

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Anything that is creative.
Indie, folk, punk, hardcore, reggae, dub, rap, electronic music, ambient...
I'm almost always listening to music, it gives life a more interesting touch :)

Books: I don't know as much as I would like to about litterature, but I like to read anything from fiction to (soft) science or poetry. Usually takes forever for me to finish a book!

Movies: I like them, but I prefer to watch movies with other people as to doing it alone - as it makes me feel alone hehe. As long as it's not 21st century Holywood action movies it should be alright!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Fredrik's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile