Dvir Monajem's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dvir’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Full Stack Developer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a solo backpacker.

Did my first solo trip after the service, took a gap year in 2019 and traveled in South America.

Nowadays I am in NZ for the AT.

Here to explore the wildlife, the food!! and especially the locals.

FOR THE (potential) HOST

I am on free gluten (not by choice), keto (by choice) diet, so sharing a meal with me cab be a challenge, but very fatty 😋. ( I do cheet sometimes for the occasional cookie).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Practice human relations 🙂.

So I always consider my self as a quite person, it is challenge for me to start conversations and make new friends.

One of my rule of life is to try to face your fears, and this platform is a great way to do that.

Also free accommodation is a good bonus 😉

Interests

See the world with my foots.

Also:

coffee, reading, movies, cards/board games, cooking (mostly eating honestly), funny and unnecessary facts, and if the mood is right, long conversations about anything.

  • coffee
  • fine dining
  • rock music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • psychology
  • adventure travel
  • food
  • nature
  • stand up comedy
  • wordplay

Music, Movies, and Books

I hate the answer I hear everything.

So yes I have diverse playlist, but at the end, rock n roll 🎸 is my jam. Something about the electric guitar just hit the spot every time.

My movies and books bucket list is never ending story.

I try to be open to different genres, by usually I will read Sci fi or fantasy. On the attempt to explore my horizon, nowadays I am reading the “subtle art of not giving fuck”.

On the movies section, I am kind of movie addict so if something is on the screen I am become one track mind (so If you don't want to have a conversation with me just torn on the T.V 😉).

Exept from thriller and horror (which I don't watch) I don’t have a ganra preference, just need a good plot lol.

Really enjoyed stand up comedies (the only reason I am still on Netflix) - Louis CK, Rick Jarvis, Jim jeffries, Bill Burr.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Crossed the border between Argentina (El Chalten) to Chile (Villa O’Higgins) by foot.

Chopped wood to take a shower.

Boiled egg in a kettle.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach, learn and Share:

My particular sense of humour.
How to say bon appétit in every language.
Funny and unnecessary facts.
My dishwasher skills.
New cards/board games.
How do ride on a broom.

in no particular order

What I Can Share with Hosts

See above

Also :

Good mood, good lough, an Israeli cards game and an authentic (kind of) cup of Turkish coffee.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, England, Netherlands, Peru

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see Dvir’s full profile.