Dylan Tatum's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dylan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student/Bartender
  • Studying English/Spanish
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

hey! i'm a 25-year-old college graduate with degrees in english and spanish. i love literature, the arts, and language in all its incarnations. i write novels, short stories, and personal essays and one of my goals is to move to South America to teach abroad.

i'm a super relaxed person, although i can be a little withdrawn. some of the goals i want to accomplish through couchsurfing are to be more open, to meet new people, and to share stories!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

before i try to settle into any kind of career or long-term investments in any singular place, i want to take some time to travel the country and experience the full breadth of the US. i spent some time living in europe, and it was a wonderful experience, but i haven't gotten to have the same sort of experience with the various subcultures that exist here at home.

in september or october of 2018, i'll (hopefully) be leaving my job to surf across the country to see/experience/learn as much as i can, visit friends, and broaden my perspective about what it means to be one singular human in such a large and diverse place.

Interests

  • books
  • beer
  • reading
  • hiking
  • teaching
  • languages
  • gaming

Music, Movies, and Books

folk music, hbo series (game of thrones anyone?), wayyy too many books to list--but some of my favorite writers are david foster wallace, margaret atwood, and neil gaiman.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

either writing or novel or somehow managing to walk face-first into a door i've already opened

What I Can Share with Hosts

my knowledge of spanish! (or i mean if you need something edited/proofread). i also make a mean taco bake.

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, England, Germany, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dylan’s full profile. It’s free!