Dylan Wellington

Kowloon East, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, China

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dylan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Research Associate
  • University
  • From Brisbane, Australia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


To show you something about your city you didn't know


Easy going guy with a work hard play hard attitude. I work long hours during the week but like to make the most of my weekends.

Throw anything at me and I'll give it a go. Love getting in to situations that you could never have planned. Meeting people that love a good laugh and a few cold brews at the end of a day.


Karma does come round.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Unofficially I have hosted a number of couchsurfers while living in Brisbane, Australia through my university years. Have had a couple of German guys, two Scottish and one Norwegian girl stay with us.

Have enjoyed showing these people how we really live it up in my home town and thought someone might be able to do the same for me in my travels.


I spend a lot of my free time playing bike polo (google if you don't know what it is) if your interested in checking it out I try and play in every city I visit.

I enjoy meeting people from all over the world, hearing about their experiences and sharing my own.

Love to go for a few drinks with friends on the weekend and soak up a city's nightlife.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've spent one year living in Kathmandu, Nepal and 7 months living in Shanghai, China. Currently living in Hong Kong.

All have been amazing experiences and nothing beats living in a country to find out what life there is really like. Next best thing is travelling through and surfing with a local!

Countries I’ve Visited

Malaysia, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Nepal

Join Couchsurfing to see Dylan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups