Dyllan Gan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dyllan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), Dutch, English, German
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Student
  • Wageningen University & Research
  • From Singapore
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am a student in Wageningen in the Netherlands. In my free time, I love cooking, gardening, playing badminton and travelling. While travelling, I enjoy trying new foods and experiencing new cultures, Furthermore, I love hiking, wandering around, looking at the architecture and buildings in new cities.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I was little, I always heard about the lovely stories my parents told about couchsurfing, and I wondered: Is it still possible nowadays? My good friend Milo and I are both studying hard in university in the Netherlands and are longing to go an a great adventure in the world. So in this coming holiday in February, our goal is to travel from Venice all the way back to our little village in the Netherlands using couchsurfing as much as possible. Furthermore, we both have a huge love for food and I am working as a chef in a restaurant so we would love to share some of our talents with you guys and prepare a nice dinner. We look forward to meeting you all!

Interests

  • cooking
  • chess
  • hiking
  • food
  • more food

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to play some simple classic Piano pieces. Often I am also chilling on the sofa and watching the office or brooklyn 99. The worst jokes are often the best!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being born! Jk lol uhmmm mostly all of life has been quite ups and down. I dont know if we have accomplished anything great but we just like to have fun adventures you know?

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can cook very well, and would love to cook something nice for whoever is hosting us. We also enjoy having nice conversations with new people, but also respect the personal space of our hosts!

We are not verified but I can assure you we are not robots hahah. Also we are quite new here so please help us to get to know this community :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), South Korea, Spain, Suriname, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dyllan’s full profile.