Julia Zagrodzka's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.


  • 29 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Polish; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Administrative Assistant / Freelance Translator
  • University of Warsaw
  • From Warsaw, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

/* I’m currently traveling so cannot accept guests until April 2023 */

It's hard to put oneself in a nutshell like this, I guess I'm just enjoying the journey through life!

In my free time, I like to spend time outdoors - hiking, swimming, biking, kayaking. I also like to stay cosy at home, watching movies, playing board games, reading books, sketching or cooking. Lately I'm not much of a a party person, but I do enjoy a glass of wine every now and then, and I do like dancing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I enjoy meeting new people, talking with people and discovering places through the eyes of those who know them best. I believe I can learn something from every person I meet and I appreciate being able to discover everyday life of people around the world.


traveling, mindfulness, cooking, baking, kayaking, gardening, biking, ukulele, history, art, dancing, hiking, languages, diy, reading

  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • wine
  • baking
  • walking
  • partying
  • gardening
  • flowers
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • pottery
  • cycling
  • sports
  • teaching
  • history
  • languages
  • boardgames

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm happy to share the things I enjoy and which make me happy. We could cook or bake together, I can introduce you to basic sculpting / hand-building of ceramics and pottery, making collages, taking care of plants. I’m also happy to talk and share everything I know about the history of my country and city, (best done when showing around).

I’m always happy to learn and discover new things. As I like foreign languages a lot, I will be happy to learn at least a few words of your native language!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good time, mindful presence, an interesting conversation, active listening, friendship, a delicious meal, a drink, a hike / walk / trip / swim / adventure, help around the house.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Georgia, Germany, Luxembourg, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.

My Groups