Dima Ashkinadze's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dima’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in Belarusian, English, German, Russian; learning Italian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • studing
  • ETHZ
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi everyone. Some time ago i lost a password from my CS account. My old profile you can find here: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/dzmitry.ashken

I am from Belarus. I studied in my country for 2 years, but then changed for ETH Zürich (the best university ever). Since 2013 I live and study in Zürich.

I am friendly and open-minded. I am always welcome for new people and open to have some fun. I like to explore new places and collect new experiences.

PHILOSOPHY

Ok... I will try to summarise : Have a goal, that will help you to make right decisions. Do not concentrate on something to much, try live as bright and wide as you can, make fun and feel life inside. Be in contact with old friends and make new as well, because relationships and people in your life make you stronger. Never forget about family. Take it easy :)

My facebook profile: https://www.facebook.com/dima.ashkinadze

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host people, paticipate in CS meetings and meetups.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Many interesting, facinating peaple from all over the world.

Interests

I like to draw, doing some strange things. Like studying new stuff, working in the lab. Like to talk about philosophy, especially something that I don't know. I don't like to play video games, but I also don't like when someone plays video-games without me. Like to ride a bike, swim, dive. Don't like little animals, but like big animals, especially dinosaurs. Like to see, how somebody is working, waterfall and fire. Like to play a guitar, but I don’t know how. Mi piace parlare italiano. Like to solve mathematical and physical problems, especially if nobody did it before. Would like to do bungee jumping. Like vegetables. Favorite color is green. Like to play football with my brothers. Like to think about, what was before the big bang. Don't like last minute requests. Like playing chess and Nutella. Would like to get up every day after 12 and to hear birds' songs. Like to use chopsticks. Like to sing national Belarus song. Like to grill and lay on the beach. Like to sing in the shower. Like to drive a car, but I don't have a driving license. Like to be spontaneous.

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite books: Science fiction: Academy. Fantasy: Chronic of Amber. Philosophical books: Osho, Castaneda Historical romans: Quentin Dorward, Aiwengo, Daughter of Montezuma Detectives: Fandorin (Akunin) Classical literature: Master and Margarita (Bulgakov), Three friends (Remark), War and peace (Tolstoy) Prefer russian music (enjoy meaning) and sometimes english pop music (enjoy beat) My favorite movies: Inception, Matrix, Lord of the rings, The sheep that rocked, Adventureland

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Done: I won a silver medal at the International Physics Olympiad. Sailed and swam in Norway fiords. Seen: I saw my sister making first steps. A princes of Thailand. Eclipse

Teach, Learn, Share

I have an experience in teaching physics in the school. Like to learn everything. Learning is the best investment in yourself. Now I am trying to learn italian

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, France, Germany, Italy, Russian Federation, Switzerland, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belarus, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Dima’s full profile. It’s free!