Logo orange

Dzuy-Tam Tran

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dzuy-Tam's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese (Simplified), German, Spanish, Vietnamese
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Full time employment seeker
  • Graduated Uni!
  • From LaSalle (Montreal) , Québec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore the world!... But for now, Europe as I spend my summer doing an internship here.

ABOUT ME

My friends would say:
Dzuy-Tam isn't your average Joe, but you'll have a good time with him. There's always a bright side out there. He's always open to new points of views and new experiences and loves to hear about what others have to say. He is quite patient and is of good council. Although he can be a bit shy, he also has many stories of his own to tell; you just have to give him a little help by asking him about it. He always rearing for good stories, laughs and good company.

PHILOSOPHY

Quote Bobby McFerrin:

Don't worry, be happy!

I just go with the flow, although sometimes it's okay to freak out.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Couchsurfing, joining group activities , hosting (in the future once I'm back from traveling, get my own place and clean up the huge mess, but I swear I'll do it.)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've couchsurfed twice while I was in Europe and both times I had a blast. Met some really good people who took me in and showed me around.

Interests

Many things capture my interest, and they can also be quite random, from something rustling in the bushes to timeless art masterpieces, there`s a good chance that if you find it interesting, so can I. I also love to spend an extended amount of time on my interests: I'm always the last one at the back of the group.
But more specifically I love travelling, meeting people and making new discoveries.
I'm a photography hobbyist (both digital and B&W film) who also occasionally writes.
I enjoy standup comedy and listening to music (jazz at the top of the list, but my knowledge of artists and song titles are sadly very limited).
I am also currently learning to play the ukulele and tin whistle. I hope to be able to play in jams and sessions one day. Who knows, maybe even get a gig.

Music, Movies & Books

Adventure,detective, travel books. I enjoy more books than most people. That book that you guys all read and might have found boring, chances are I found it not bad or even interesting.

No movie types in particular, I enjoy most movies, even the boring ones, at worst they offer a good sleep.

Music: Jazz and blues, but rock and classical is good as well. I mostly listen to music on the radio as I often jam to the sound of life going on around me (that or I am dozing off in public transportation).

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Climbed to the top of KalaPattar at about 5550m in altitude on my Everest Base Camp trek.

Swimming in wet caves in Central Vietnam.

Scuba diving in Thailand was such an amazing experience!

Seeing the countless small islands pepper the breathtaking landscape at the Ha Long Bay, Vietnam.

Exploring the Badlands in Alberta, Canada.

Teach, Learn, Share

TEACH: you all about Canada and converse with you in different languages.
LEARN: more languages and do what locals do.
SHARE: Our experiences and partake in new ones.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I can help around your place, share my stories, provide good company.

Countries I've Visited

Cambodia, Canada, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Nepal, Romania, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Hong Kong

Join Couchsurfing to see Dzuy-Tam's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile