Can Kılıç's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 57% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Can’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German, Swedish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Engineer
  • PhD in Chemical Engineering
  • From Arnavutköy, Istanbul, Turkey
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Through a genuine exchange of humanity, I hope to meet loving people and make long-lasting friends.

MY BACKGROUND

I enjoy meeting new people! I firmly believe that being open-minded is essential to living a successful and happy life.

PHILOSOPHY

Everyone should be treated with dignity. I will always give you the benefit of the doubt, and I am never quick to anger, but always quick to listen, be open-minded, and learn as much as I can in my lifetime.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Intermixing new travelers with old friends and long-time members of our local Couchsurfing community is a major passion of mine; witnessing the resulting "synergy" or positive connections form is always the most rewarding of experiences, and I am somewhat addicted to making these connections happen! Rather than having Couchsurfing be this "solo hostel" experience, why not build a global network of incredible people?

Furthermore, traveling with many people you know in your destination country will be much easier and less expensive.

Interests

Wander the city, listen to good music, enjoy the nature and breathe in the clean air of Stockholm.
As my friend recently stated, "We just got back from a party in Stockholm. That is all."

  • partying
  • traveling
  • swimming

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I believe that describing a memory would be more effective in an in-person meeting, so let us not discuss it here. Of course, I will share them while we are roaming the city and having fun. WAIT FOR THEM !!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will share my life experiences, happiness, joy, companionship, passion and gratitude with my hosts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Lithuania, Netherlands, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belarus, Poland, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Can’s full profile.

My Groups