Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Attorney
  • University +
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT BIG ADVENTURE

Starting a family!

ABOUT ME

With a newborn in the house, I will be unable to host for at least a little while.

I'm a lawyer who works at a small firm on the South Shore of Massachusetts. In my spare time, I enjoy swing dancing (lindy hop), board games, reading, and video games.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My husband and I aren't able to host as much as we used to be able to, given our burgeoning family situation. However, we do enjoy meeting people from CS when possible!

I also (used to :( ) enjoy riding my motorcycle around New England. CS gave me an opportunity to take longer rides without the expense of finding a hotel.

Hopefully we'll have some family exploration trips in the future!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had a buddy who was riding a kick scooter from Massachusetts to Texas, and he relied on couch surfing where he could. He had great reviews of the people and the site!

Interests

I'm an avid swing dancer. I try and get out a few times a week! I'm a semi-professional musician who travels for work (though usually not too far).

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to take surfers out to experience the Boston Lindy Hop scene! Or riders out on rides in the Boston/New England Area.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Belize, Canada, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Turks and Caicos Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups