Febri Darusman's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Febri’s full profile.


  • 23 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Indonesian, Javanese, Malay, Spanish, Sundanese, Thai, Turkish; learning Spanish, Thai, Turkish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Teacher
  • Undergraduated
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently I am living in Darica (a district in Kocaeli, borders with Istanbul). I've been living in Turkiye since the beginning of 2021. To be honest, Turkiye was never part of my dream, because professionally I am a language teacher, I teach Sundanese, Indonesian, English, Spanish, and Thai, so my dreams were always to live in one of those countries (Spain, Thailand, and Latin America) [2019 I used to live in Thailand] But being brought here to Turkiye with my own willing after a lot of failure trying to get opportunity to live in Latin America has made my life changed, Turkiye changed my life ❤️🇹🇷🇮🇩

Basically, I am an extrovert esp when I am around people who share the same vibes as mine, I love to explore historical, and cultural places, and the beauty of nature too. I like to sing and dance, and you will see me doing it a lot 🤣 I am a music traveler means I have a song playlist for every languages in the world (well, not every but at least for so many languages in the world), and last but not least, I am into languages and cultures.

Find me on Instagram to find out more:

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To learn about cross-culture understanding and to practice my languages skill. And I really love meeting people from all around the world, I like diversity and I can learn a lot from them.


  • traveling
  • music
  • languages
  • cultures
  • voluntary work

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a song playlist from many languages in the world. If you can recommend me some or you want to add your language to mine, I'd glad to do that :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moving abroad to Turkey was a very brave and quick desicion, after coming back and forth to Turkey three times in row, I finally decided to settle here 🥰

Teach, Learn, Share

Indonesian and Sundanese language including local cultures and everything you always wanted to know about Indonesia :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Endless friendship, language and culture exchanges :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Thailand, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Febri’s full profile.

My Groups