Edwin G

New York, NY, United States

Accepting Guests

  • 24% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Edwin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Operations Assistant
  • BA in Psychology
  • From Hollis, New York
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Heading to Amsterdam on July 5th! :-D


Hello, I'm a wanderer at heart, who loves to meet people. A New Yorker with very little knowledge of New York. People say I'm fun, funny, friendly, and quite lovable. I would have to agree. Haha
I love to read, watch films, walk around, write, and enjoy life.
I'm down for anything. I like to try new things, so I gravitate to those who do too.
I'm a High Fiver - I give high fives and thumbs up to cool folks.
I'm a home body as well, but do love the night life.


Dare to be great or do great things.

Be positive. Share wisdom. Smile.

Respect others, but most importantly respect yourself.

The glass is half full 'cause I drank some. Duh

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have a new CLEAN apartment. A bit empty for now.
-Queen size airbed.
-Big kitchen. I love to cook. Mostly Jamaican but I try other things.
-Cozy bathroom.
As long as you're clean, you can stay by me.
In Harlem. Cool area. Google it.
3 blocks away from 2 or 3 train.


I've met a few great people from the meetings. I've also hosted a few as well. Everyone I meet has a great personality. I also haven't met a lot of people, so I guess nature is playing it's part.


I love to learn. I want to skydive. I want to surf. I want to climb a mountain. I want to learn several languages (French, Italian, Dutch, Korean, Chinese, and more). I like Broadway and off Broadway shows and beer. Beer Garden. Dancing - Hip Hop, Latin and Rock. Pop too, sometimes... If I'm buzzed.
Food. If it's good, I'll eat it.
Museums. Parks, especially Central. Frozen yogurt! Karaoke! Sing like you mean it.
Exotic live performances. Exotic destinations.

If it's something worth writing about, I'll be interested.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: "I'll tell you in another life when we're both cats..."

Music: "I just want the simple things"

Books: "So, you're thinking of starting your own business..."

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach workout routines.
Love to learn mixed martial art.
I can teach you how to cook some delicious island food.
Learn to cook your nation's food.
Teach you how to draw.
Learn how to scribe.
Teach you how to drink!
I'll share the little I know about my awesome city.
I want to learn several languages. Most likely the one you speak. I would love to travel more often.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Dominican Republic, Germany, Jamaica, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Edwin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups