Edee Melendez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Edee’s full profile.

Overview

  • 78 references 67 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Arabic (Tunisia)
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Realtor/Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*I am an adventurer who loves traveling around solo or with small group . I tend to cherish low key nights of chatting with new friends over a drink & painting or go out for a drink !

*I am down to earth , kind, love to explore and enjoy life! I am a local Realtor, so I have a pretty good idea where things tend to be .

I am a mother of two little girls who are with me primarily but will be with dad all July . Also have two dogs that love cuddles Tejas born 8/2020 AND Cali born 5/2021+ 3 bunnies.
Must be dog Friendly . They sleep in my room.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Traveling around USA every odd year and international even year to scratch it off my scratch-off map .

******As a host, I am more open to doing an array of activities when I do not have my girls or working . Mainly in mommy mode weekdays as I work from home or field, prep dinner, clean and prep for next day duties. Perhaps we can paint over a drink. Covid: Please don’t request if you have any symptoms.

——Weekends if i am not working , I may be able to host and assist in your journey since I am also a organizer locally to a Adventure travel group.

Some may not have got to read this far and won't know to enter word snowball in request message .

!!I want to give you a safe space in hopes one day the same be given back in full circle . !!!

Accepted/Declined :
I may turn you down depending on situation AND availability. **** I’d love to hear about travels , host stories and or what their local city is like ! I have a love of coffee, wine , beer and dark chocolate. if you have some to share from your country , I’d be delighted ! Not required though .
++++++Reasons you may be declined) may or may not make special exceptions):
*If you need temp housing in between places or just on work trip.
*If you do not have through profile I.g. Pictures/who are you ?
* Lack of references
* Lack of communication

Interests

Outdoor life, conversation, food, beer,wine, love for camping and love for travel !

  • wine
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • lakes
  • rivers
  • mountains
  • food
  • nature
  • laughing
  • dance
  • craft beer
  • foodie
  • wild camping
  • campfires
  • smiles
  • natural medicine
  • anything outdoors
  • nature lover
  • men
  • medicinal plants
  • vanlife
  • food lover
  • i love travelling
  • singing in the shower
  • bed
  • buslife
  • hiking in the mountains
  • travel partner

Music, Movies, and Books

Music :
Arctic Monkeys
Black keys
Led Zeppelin
The neighborhood
Muse
Lana Del Rey
Bachata
Alternative rock

Books:
Like water for chocolate
Living with a seal
How to live like an emperor
Your next 5 moves
Can’t hurt me by David Coggins
The affordable flight guide
The 4 agreements

Movies :
anything action comedy romantic ;
Fantasy
Life after death
Minimalism
Midnight mass

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Explored OR, WA, and Vancouver Canada in March 2018. Completed a rough 18 km canyoneering and rappelling water trip in Santiago México this June 23rd . Finished 3100 miles road trip with my daughters on Aug 12 for 6 crazy days over several states .

Teach, Learn, Share

I am local Realtor And Life Agent . San Antonio Ambassador for hiking group . Learning how to be a minimalist traveler . Painting, acoustic music and laughter .

What I Can Share with Hosts

*******As a surfer , I want to share good food and brews with people.I am honest, I am a clean surfer and won’t mess the sanity of anyone’s fortress . I would be honored to just be hosted . I respect rules and leave things the way they were before my arrival or better .

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Mexico, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Edee’s full profile.

My Groups