Logo orange

Michela Zamuner

Cardiff, Cardiff, Wales

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michela's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Content Editor, Travel Writer, Copyw...
  • Languages, Art, History and Civiliza...
  • From Italy
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling as much as I can!

ABOUT ME

The only thing I want in my life is to be happy and satisfied, no matter what I'm doing. And I definitely discovered that travelling is part of my satisfaction!
I work as a content editor, travel writer, copywriter and journalist. I love travelling and exploring the world. I lived in Austria (2010), Canada (2011-2012) and I'm now living in the Czech Republic.
I travel alone a lot and when I do this, I like to wake up pretty early to explore the city and I usually go back home before it's late. I'm vegetarian but I still love to try different typical food and cuisines (unless they involve meat, poultry and fish of course!). I also love to discover nice cafés, pretty libraries and beautiful landscapes.
I like hanging out with friends, but I don't mind being alone, as long as I can turn my iPod on. I love talking with interesting people about everything, even if at the beginning I don't really talk a lot - I'm a bit reserved, but just give me some time and I won't stop talking :)
I don't smoke, I'm vegetarian and I recently learned how to cook! I'm really proud of my improvements!

PHILOSOPHY

Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending. [Maria Robinson]

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Unfortunately I never had the chance to host Couchsurfers, but I like meeting new people when I am travelling or living abroad. Some of them even became closer friends.
I hope to have the chance to start my CS life as a host asap!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A friend of mine told me she had a lot of fun and she met so many interesting people through CS. And that's why I'm here! :)
I had my first experience as a CSer in Canada and it was great! Through CS I met one of my closest friend and great people. I'm looking forward to new adventures.

Interests

Life is my main interest! I would like to travel around the world, working at the same time. I love reading and writing, meeting new interesting people and listen to their stories, exploring different cities and cultures, trying to improve my foreign languages skills (I know, this is a stereotype. But it's also real!). I'm not really a party girl - I'd rather stay in a pub in good company! I don't care too much about clothes and fashion, but I can spend a day in a bookstore.
And, above all, I love horses and horse riding.

Music, Movies & Books

Mainly fantasy books: everything about elves, vampires, witches, wizards and wizardry, dwarves, trolls, dragons, heroes, and whatever. Sophie Kinsella, because she makes me laugh so much. J. K. Rowling, Terry Brooks, Clive Cussler, and a lot of others.
Music: I'm in love with Marianas Trench (Canada) and Katy Perry, but I listen to many others.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Whale watching in British Columbia, Canada!! An amazing day, and a wonderful experience. Canada is so beautiful... no words to describe how stunning it is.

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't think there's something specific I can teach! But I can share all I know about horses, and try to teach you some Italian, if you want.I'd love to learn French and to brush up my Spanish and German!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cabo Verde, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Michela's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile