Edgar Valdivia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Edgar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • QA Manager
  • B.S. Biology
  • From Paterson, NJ, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Saludos! Soy Edgar, naci y creci en Paterson, Nueva Jersey. Despues de una experiencia maravillosa, trabajando como profesor de ingles en Madrid, consegui una posicion de home office. Ahora estoy con el plan de quedarme en Mexico por 6 meses, hasta Marzo 2021. Amo Mexico, y estoy muy emocionado por conocerlo y nuevos amigos!

Hello fellow couchsurfers! My name is Edgar and I was born in raised in the United States. After working the past 6 years in the IT field, I decided to leave my job and work as a Language Assistant in Spain for a year. It was the best decision of my life and completely changed what I wanted to pursue professionally. I was fortunate to obtain a remote position and plan on staying in Mexico for 6 months until March 2021.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've become a wanderlust ever since my trip to Spain in 2014. I discovered couchsurfer shortly afterwards and I feel it's a wonderful site. Meeting people who are gracious enough to allow you to stay with them and can show you the ropes of where you'll be staying, makes for a perfect trip in my opinion. I mainly use the Hangouts feature to connect with locals and other travels, it is a great way to meet people and organize groups!

Interests

  • socializing
  • language exchange
  • sightseeing
  • museums and exhibitions
  • bachata dancing
  • salsa dance
  • parks and nature

Music, Movies, and Books

I've very open minded to all genres of music, books, and movies.

I'm a huge movie buff so it's a bit hard for me to make a list but some of my favorites include: La Haine, There Will Be Blood, El Secreto de sus Ojos, Chasing Amy, and Pulp Fiction

I'm currently reading Persona Normal, a Mexican book (in an attempt to better my reading in Spanish)

My favorite genres of music are r&b and hip hop, I listen to everything though.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've always felt I could teach things that I don't even have a mastery in. If you're looking to practice your Spanish or learn random facts that'd benefit you in a game of Wheel of Fortune, then I can definitely help :)

I like learning new cultures. Nothing is more fascinating to me than the everyday lives of people from different parts of the world.

I hope to share a memorable experience. I wanna live to the fullest and interact and connect with anyone who shares the same mantra. That's what life is all about right?

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to entertain, with personal stories. I am always open to any activity, especially new ones. I enjoy cleaning and tidying up, as well as cooking. So with me, you have an entertainer, companion, maid, and cook all in one!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Edgar’s full profile.