Philadelphia, PA, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Edward’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Corporate accountant, semi-retired
  • MBA
  • From Philadelphia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To meet new people at home and while traveling


I am a devout Catholic who goes to church everyday and am open minded to all belief systems and ways. I have an adventurous spirit and enjoy trying new things. I am a widower with 2 grown children. I have been amazed at how much I have been enjoying hosting so many wonderful folks. I am traveling vicariously through my guests. Hope you have a safe and exciting trip. When requesting a couch, please let me know one particular thing that made you decide to surf my couch. I look forward to meeting you! If your plans change call me as soon as you can. I look forward to showing you some "brotherly love" Ed


Live and let live. Live each day to its fullest....

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I love Philadelphia and enjoy sharing with others what this fine city has to offer. -- Please NOTE -- I will be away May 12 through May 17, and June 24 thru July 7,2012. I have hosted many wonderful folks, now I hope to be able to surf myself.


I have met so many interesting and wonderful people so far. I do get disappointed when I commit to a couchsurfer and their plans change at the last minute. I understand but when they do that, many times I have already declined other CSers.


I am interested in traveling and meeting new people. I love to dance. I love the Irish music and dance and enjoy going to ceilies. I also love dancing to Motown - 70 80's and like to try new things. I have just started square dancing lessons - lots of fun

Music, Movies, and Books

All kinds

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trips with my wife and kids to the Grand Canyon.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to teach people that Phila is the city of brotherly love.

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Bahamas, Bermuda, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Kiribati, Mexico, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Norway, Panama, Poland, Puerto Rico, Russian Federation, Saint Lucia, Spain, Sweden, United States, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    8 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Edward’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups