Le foto di Florent MARQUEZ

Parzialmente verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso 7 months fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Florent. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 8 Referenzas 5 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 34, Other
  • Membro dal 2009
  • Student
  • International Trade
  • Di Reims
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

To live one year un Vancouver so as to work and to improve my english

ABOUT ME

My name is Florent, I'm a French Student aged 27 years.
I speak upper intermediate English.
I like to travel around the world. I left in Kenya and Iceland like volunteers to participate at an environmental project of recycling garbages with several people of different nationalities. Sociable, friendly and mature, I like meeting people of different culture, and share with them our travelling experience.

I have done a training course in International trade in Québec city for 6 months and it had been really interesting. Now, I would like to discover West Canada and especially Vancouver which is really attractive and cosmopolite city.

PHILOSOPHY

My philosophy is the more you meet people from different culture, the more self-aware you are.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

This year, I hope to host several couchsurfer in Vancouver when I would have to find a flat.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have visited five couchsurfers in Quebec along side "Saint-Laurent river" and in Montreal for my last vacation 2009.
And it was a really good experience!!!

Interessi

I have several hobbies.
On the one hand, I like practising sport such as tennis, cycle and deep-sea diving. I have played tennis for seven years but I didn’t do any competition because it was just a leisure activity. During my last vacation in Québec, I have done a cycle touring alongside the Saint-Laurent River so as to visit the Québec area. Moreover, I have gone kayaking in order to see the Saint-Laurent whales, I have did horizontal climbing above the Saguenay Fjord, I have visited Saint-Félicien zoo and I have used many accommodations such as couch surfing, camping and bed and breakfast for its two cycling weeks. It was really, really interesting.
On the other hand, I like travelling around the world in order to meet people of different culture and to discover atypical landscapes such as geyser in Iceland; Masaï Mara National Park in Kenya and large rivers and fjords in Québec.

  • culture
  • breakfast
  • flying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
  • rivers

Musica, film e libri

I last saw the movie entitled “The Road” written by Cormac McCarthy. Before seeing it, I was very fond of reading the books. It reports on the horrific depths of human depravity. Two main characters, an American father and his son walk on the road so as to survive after a nuclear cataclysm. This movie, interested me because it deals with the current environmental problems caused by human activity like pollution, overproduction, food waste which threat humanity and earth. This is not a fiction movie like “2012” but a moralistic movie.

Morever, I also liked the novel "Shutter Island" by Denis Lehane and Tom Ripley stories in 5 part by Patricia Highsmith.

I am interested by fiction books and movies which report on fighting human being against natural environment.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

The most amazing thing I did is flying by ULM above my grantparent farm and seeing all my family.

And the last one is visiting the one of the most important African slum in Kenya (at Nairoby city).

Paesi che ho visitato

Iceland, Kenya

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

France

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Distintivo “pioniere”

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Florent. È gratis!

I miei gruppi