Imanol  Rodriguez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Imanol ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Psichologist - Reading Promoter - Poet
  • Psichology Bachelor in the Universidad Autónoma de Entre ...
  • From Sauce, Corrientes, Argentina
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hola and hello! Here Imanol. I'm from Argentina so spanish is my mothertongue. I studied psichology and worked in poetry workshops, social organizations, art collectivs, etc. Now I'm living in Germany ending my BFD (Bundesfreiwilligendienst), a volunteer program: I worked a whole year in a Kindergarten, learning about Germany: culture, language, people, cities, roads, forest and mountains. And lived with two german families here and I'm leaving at the end of august. My english ist a little bit rusty and mixed up with german: sorry. I'm traveling to Spain am 9th August and looking for help and people to meet.
I'm very open, I like to speak and share and looking to have fun here.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm in Coachsurfing because I'm traveling to Spain next week (09/07/2022) and I want to know new people: I think the countries live in the voice of the people. Sodele, my plan it's going to Madrid, Granada, Malaga and San Fernando/Cadiz. The main reason to travel it's to meet some poets, hear the flamenco, see Andalucía and visit the grave of Camarón de la Isla. I'm open to new plans and see others things out of my agenda: if somebody says that there's a beatifull place to visit, there I'll go.
It's my first time here but all my travelers friends tell me that's a great comunity. I want to see have the coachsurfing experience. In the future the idea it's to receive people in my neue Wohnung in Argentina when I have one and share histories.

Interests

  • culture
  • literature
  • poetry
  • dancing
  • beer
  • traveling
  • music
  • art
  • bars
  • sharing
  • histories

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I hear a lot of music: from tango to cumbia, from rock nacional to rock español, from chamamé to flamenco. Lately I'm hearing a lot of flamenco and specifically Camarón de la Isla. His Alegrias make dance a very dumb flamenco. But in Germany I discovered a lot of cools bands, most of them play punk-rock. Here some names from my favourites artists: Camarón, Rodolfo Mederos, Solea Morente, Pereza, The Notwist, Acht Eimer Hühnerherzen, Danger Dan, Andres Calamaro, Luis Alberto Spinetta, Charly Garcia, La maquina de hacer pajaros, Nacho vegas, Akne kid joe, Artic Monkeys, Daniel Melingo, Band of Skulls, Ismael Serrano, Keith Jarret, John Mayer, Johnny Cash, Pocho Roch, The Beths, The Beatles, Bandalos Chinos, Conociendo Rusia, Octafonic, Lhasa de Sela, Los de Imaguare, Grupo Integración, Tajy, Cierren todas las puertas: un larguisimo etc.

I watch a lot of movies, series and animes. Some of the last things I watched are: È stata la mano di Dio de Paolo Sorrentino, Broken Flowers de Jarmusch, Strozek de Herzog, 4 Könige de Theresa von Eltz, Violet Evergarden, Carole & Tuesday, El Clan and The end of the f***ing world (Best serie ever)

I'm a real bookworm. I read a lot, most of the time poetry, novels and essays. Most of the books I read are from Argentina, so maybe it's dificult to share about my lectures. But I read books from Selva Almada, Mariano Quiros and a biography of Camarón von Carlos Lencero.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Increible things I made:
-Travelling from Berlin to Tübingen with the 9 euro ticket.
- Swimming in the Neckar
- Download coachsurfing
- Get downthe roof of my house with a climbing rope
- Read my poems in a Museum
- Drink beer with a trichter (funnel)
- Ride a horse in a creek
- Watched the three movies of The lord of the Ring extended edition twice
- Buy yerba mate and fernet Branca in Germany
- Drink mate in a cabin in Austria

What I Can Share with Hosts

I think I can offer a lot of things (look down) but I'm more open to learn new stuff from the people who let me stay at their places.

I can talk about psichology, literature, and art for a long time.
I cook empanadas and teach how to drink mate.
I can say welche it's the best versión of the Alegrias de Camarón
I can tell about diferent kinds of chamame from Argentina.
I can tell some dumb jokes and show good memes.
I can prepare Fernet con Coca.
I don't say boludo so often.
I say chamigo/chamiga very often.
I can give some advices and share expiriences about Deutschland.
I can write something for somebody.
I use deodorant.
I don't have any problem cleaning or helping in the house oder wohnung.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, England, France, Germany, Italy, Paraguay, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Imanol ’s full profile.