Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see EELISA’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, German, Luxembourgish, Letzeburgesch, Portuguese; learning Hindi
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • student
  • No education listed
  • From Luxembourg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


learning about myself and the world


half human, half ant, half kangaroo. i have 6 pairs of eyes, 3 ears and 21 toes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


hosting, meeting and surfing :)


i have hosted and surfed many times now, each time was a lot of fun and i also participate in meetings from time to time!


I am very interested in all kinds of arts. film making, books, painting, music, photography, theatre etc.
Also i like discovering different cultures, languages and scripts.
I love cooking, especially indian food.

Music, Movies, and Books

films: Darren Aronofsky, Stanley Kubrick, Pedro Almodovar, Miyazaki, Lars von Trier
le fabuleux destin d'amelie poulain, the science of sleep, big fish, clockwork orange, the fountain, donnie darko, harold and maude, the wrestler, die fälscher, the wall, lost in translation........

at the moment i listen to a lot of triphop, Portishead, Massive Attack, Radiohead, Björk..

books: alice's adventures in wonderland, the other hand, lord of the flies, the boy in the striped pyjamas, everything is illuminated, Bret Easton Ellis novels..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

when i was walking on a beach at night somewhere in france i saw the waves glowing in a bright blue light produced by a huge number of plankton in the water

Teach, Learn, Share

i have learnt a lot about many places all over the world through CS. everytime i am hosting someone, it feels a bit as if i was visiting their country :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Latvia, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Senegal, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Germany, Luxembourg

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see EELISA’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups