Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see EFENEM’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Malay, Russian; learning Arabic (Gulf), German, Indonesian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Agent by day, lover by night, traveller on off days, and ...
  • Nizhniy Novgorod State Medical Academy
  • From Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel the world, meet new people, enjoy every moment down to the seconds

ABOUT ME

I am a young Malaysian ex doctor currently doing business based in Selangor, Malaysia. I have traveled in many parts of the world. I love traveling, I love dining out, I like meeting new people and learning about them. You can check out my blog at http://efenem.wordpress.com

I am a doctor who likes to have fun and being adventurous. Travel less these days because of work.

I am open to try new things, new delicacies, new activities etc.

Would like to host the like-minded and cool people for an unstoppable adventure.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Through a friend who recommended me when I traveled Europe

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing certainly makes the travel memorable. By getting to local couchsurfers, they bring you to the places that unguided tourist have ever been to. Even having a lunch at a local couchsrfer's home is an already great couchsurfing experience!

Interests

I love to travel and experience the beautiful nature in this world. I like to mix along with local people in particular area because I want to feel the sense of food and culture...

I write my travel experiences in my blog. I love traveling to exotic places and do something a typical traveler wouldn't do (i.e. new experiences).

I watch popular American or British series in my free time.

  • culture
  • performing arts
  • beauty
  • dining
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • hiking
  • spelunking
  • hunting
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • skiing
  • business
  • languages
  • medicine
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

As i get into my 3-series (almost 30 years old) my interests are more in travel, business and political books. Movies sometimes, alot of them.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Maybe i will tell one too many 😜😜😝

Traveling in extreme cold weather in snowy Kazan, Russia (minus 27 Celsius!!)
SNorkeling in Tioman and the Red Sea by Sinai Peninsula. Climbed the Sinai at midnight to observe sunrise.
Spelunking in Sarawak.
Diving in Mabul Island.
Rafting, hiking and adventuring in Bosnia.
Parasailing, parachuting in Montenegro.
Went to Albania for a day-trip. Hot air balloon in Cappadocia.
Went to see the Avatar-like beauty of Plitvice during winter time.
Studied medicine 6 years in Russia, lived in minus 40 celcius!
SKiing in the Alps.
Castle hunting across Europe. Been and walked to most Old towns of Europe.
Traveling on fjords in Norway!
Road trip in South Island New Zealand after getting heart broken.
Traveled Egypt while it was still in political unrest.
Surfing along the Cyclaedes Islands, under the late summer's sun.
Hitchhiked and biked around Hokkaido, Japan.
Hiking for 10km up and downhills of Sapa Valley Vietnam, staying at a local's house.
Sponsored a talented high school students circus performance in Battambang, Cambodia.
Chasing aurora borealis within the arctic circle.
Drive in the fluctuating weathers and impassable highland roads in iceland.
Got lost in Nevada desert and got rescued by 911.
Road tripped USA for one month (with one speeding ticket and an accident).
Traveled high altitude above 5000m upon the beautiful Ladakhi mountains.
Went for Hajj in 2014 - a spiritual journey of a lifetime.
Met various diverse and kind people along the journey.

Speaks 5 languages.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to share my knowledge on medicine and languages (Russian, English, Malay) and anything about my travel experiences (Europe and Malaysia). I want to learn the local culture of people where I travel, the food and its language(s).

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Montenegro, New Zealand, Norway, Pakistan, Qatar, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malaysia, Russian Federation, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see EFENEM’s full profile. It’s free!