Effy's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 87% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Effy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Japanese, Polish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • University student, Chinese teacher, Small business owner
  • Warsaw University, WISP study at the faculty of psycholog...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

【really busy and no time to host】
CURRENT MISSION
Make dreams come true

ABOUT ME

I’m positive in life and passionate in what I do. I’m into cooking, arts, beauty, fashion, meditation, psychology, I enjoy life and live at the moment.
I’ve done many crazy things, met very different and interesting people, have numerous stories to tell!

P.s. I’m a great cook, I host cooking workshops & will open a food place in Warsaw soon.

PHILOSOPHY

Live and learn.
If one does not know any better, one cannot be held responsible.
Be open minded about others cause you don’t know them as well as you think you do, always ask questions before making assumptions.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have been hosted many times in southeast Asia.
Had good and bad experiences, got frustrated and closed my first account, decided to leave.
Then something brought me back here after moving to Poland.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

2013 July, Taichung, kaohsiung, Taiwan.
2013 July, Kuala lumper, Penang(hosted by 3 hosts), Maleka, Malaysia.
2013 August, Bangkok, Thailand.
2013 August, Phnom Penh(hosted by 3 hosts), Cambodia.
2014 February, Berlin, Germany.
2014 April, Gdynia, Poland.

Interests

Language learning.
Cooking.
Gym.
Dancing
Japanese TV series
Concerts
Movies

  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • swimming
  • business
  • languages
  • psychology
  • gym
  • japanese

Music, Movies, and Books

Comedies, psychology related books, movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quitting my university in China during the 3rd year and came to Poland to start over.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm learning Japanese, Polish. Studying psychology (psychotherapy specialisation)
I teach Chinese.
Mission is to cook and share the food!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, India, Italy, Lithuania, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Effy’s full profile. It’s free!