Giuseppe's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 30% response rate
  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Giuseppe’s full profile.


  • 73 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Czech, German, Norwegian Bokmål, Russian, Slovak, Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • IT Network Advisor
  • IT Telecommunications
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Abolish the "routine"


I'm a 40 year old guy who currently lives in Slovakia:) I'm passionate in traveling abroad and in the the past I traveled a lot around Europe: at present my travels are focused on the Asian continent.
In the future I might be planning to discover other continents such as Oceania, central and latin America to understand what the differences are with Europe.
Curious about new things and strongly passionate about sports activities, travels, go hiking in the mountains, lake and sea and share that with friends as much as I can!

If you want to know more about some travel experiences just check out my travel blog:


Living at day and don't think about every-day problems in the spare time :-)
The problem is not the 'problem' but just your behavior facing a certain life situation!
Life is just one but long enough, so we don't want any special occasion to slip out of our hands :O otherwise we'll regret what we missed!
Nobody can stop the man with the right mental attitude from achieving what he wants. Nothing in the world can help the man with the wrong mental attitude (By Thomas Jefferson)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I wanna meet people from all over the world and share several interests with them! I like to join and create spontaneous events from communities such as happy-hour in cool places like café, pubs, etc. or getting a day-tour in places where the nature is alive. I want to increase my knowledge about habits and cultures of other countries in the world, besides that, I believe that to have a good spirit of adaptation is always a positive thing!


I've been hosted several times by Luigi Lucci in Juan les pins which is a pretty small town on the sea of Cote d'Azur and close to Antibes, during the summer of 2008 I hosted an Australian guy at my place with whom I shared a few events such as international happy hours, we exchanged different travel opinions.
Lately I am more surfing than hosting but I hope to have soon a new chance to host someone :)
CS It's always a useful and exciting life experience!


* in Cassina de Pecchi, Milan, Italy:
May'11 - Esteban from Spain
Apr'11 - Feri from Slovakia
Mar'11 - Gulsen from Germany
Mar'11 - Kristine and Linda from Latvia
Feb'11 - Ariel from Czech Republic
Feb'11 - Andrius from Lithuania
Feb'11 - Renata from Slovakia
Jan'11 - Sami from Germany
Jan'11 - Enrico and Vera from Switzerland
Dic'10 - Marketa from Czech Republic
Dic'10 - Mike and Amanda from USA
Oct-Nov'10 - Andrea from Italy
Oct-Nov'10 - Montogomery from Italy


Sports such as swimming, hiking, trekking, cycling and latino dance!
Learning new foreign languages, public speaking(Toastmaster), discovering new places, landscapes where the nature is alive with mountains, hills and lakes!

  • dancing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • lakes
  • mountains
  • trekking
  • canoing

Music, Movies, and Books

2d John Carter, Sherlok Holmes 2, The Bourne Ultimatum, Hangover, 1408.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I fell asleep in the Copenhagen botanical park with a friend at 6am during the summer of 2003, after a whole non-sleeping day traveling from Amsterdam by train was crazy and I couldn't even understand myself how I managed to be standing up on the day after and I didn't get drunk :) It was just a "tour-de-force" after 24 hours standing up :D

On 2011 I walked on scrambled rocks along the Icelandic south cost in the Vik area with strong wind and high waves!...among other things I was overwhelmed by a high wave but still I survived :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help with Italian and have language exchanges between Italian and Swedish, Norwegian, French and Spanish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Outdoor activities

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Giuseppe’s full profile.

My Groups