Zdjęcia użytkownika Anna Eglitzky

Częściowo zweryfikowany

  • Płatność zweryfikowana
  • Telefon niezweryfikowany
  • Dowód tożsamości niezweryfikowany
  • Adres niezweryfikowany

Nie przyjmuje gości

  • Ostatnie logowanie almost 2 years temu

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika Anna, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!

Przegląd

  • 19 Opinia 12 Potwierdzona i pozytywna
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 41, Female
  • Użytkownik od 2011
  • I was an English teacher for 11 years. I am now a Speech ...
  • Family. School. Uni. Work. Travel. Life.
  • Z Fingal, NSW
  • Profil jest kompletny w 100%

O mnie

CURRENT MISSION

Moramora. Malagasy for 'slowly, calmly, gently'

ABOUT ME

I have done a lot of travel in my lifetime and lived in a number of amazing countries. I joined Couch Surfing in October 2011 (while travelling around South America), but prior to this, I had hosted lots of travellers in my homes in Perth (WA) and Fingal (NSW). Plenty of them have reciprocated and hosted me when I have visited their countries.

I moved to Melbourne in March 2012. I don't own a car. I cycle everywhere. I've learnt the hard way that tram tracks can be quite dangerous when it's raining.

I love food markets, good coffee and breakfast burritos.

Dlaczego jestem na Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surfed in South America and I hosted in Perth. I've arranged a couple of activities here in Melbourne. I plan to host again once I am more settled in Melbourne.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've had only positive experiences with CS. I've met some incredibly interesting & friendly people.

Zainteresowania

I love food. Food plays a key role in my life, whether I€ am cooking it or eating it...

I value health & exercise: I like doing yoga, cycling, swimming and weight training. And I love dancing at No Lights No Lycra.

I enjoy learning new skills. Challenges of the last couple of years have included: burlesque dancing, Spanish, pole fitness, aerial tissue and samba.

I enjoy photography and I like to invest time into creating beautiful & interesting photo and photo albums...

I am very comfortable in the water. I like swimming, snorkelling, & diving (although unfortunately, I haven'€™t dived for many years.)

I love nature... particularly the elements of nature that other people hate, such as sharks, snakes & spiders!

  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • coffee
  • fitness
  • exercise
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • investing
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • teaching

Muzyka, filmy i książki

BOOKS: I enjoy anything that is a good read. I particularly enjoy historical fiction and anything about the human brain.

MUSIC: I like a little bit of everything, including old, new, classic & cheesy... anything except heavy metal.

MOVIES: love them.

Jedna niesamowita rzecz, którą zrobiłem(-am)

I once took a bath in an underground river in Madagascar. That was pretty special.

Ucz innych, ucz się sam, udostępniaj

I love to cook - so I enjoy sharing some of my favourite dishes with friends when I travel. It's always a challenge to find the ingredients - but the improvisation is part of the fun!

Given that I was an English language teacher for 11 years - I can always help you with your English skills - if that is something you need.

Kraje, w których byłem(-am)

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Madagascar, Malaysia, Morocco, Norway, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Kraje, w których mieszkałem(-am)

Argentina, Brazil, Germany, Japan, United Kingdom

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika Anna, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!

Moje grupy