Ellen Hockley's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ellen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern)
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • Undergraduate- International Studies with a Focus in the ...
  • From Portland, Or
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

So see as much of the world as possible before I join what some people like to call the 'real world.' I've been abroad 5 years and its great!

ABOUT ME

I've had the travel bug since I was 11 and I made my first trip overseas without my parents...since then I've been more or less unstoppable. I love living in new places, seeing new things and exploring. I think that everyday should be an adventure and I try to live by that...

PHILOSOPHY

Be strong in your convictions and have the courage to act on them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When I have the ability, I love hosting people as well as traveling and being hosted other places. I've met some of the most incredible people through CS and I can't wait to start traveling again :-)

Interests

Music is a driving force in my life. I can't live without it, although after years of music lessons I still don't read music. Photography, cooking, running, enjoying life....hiking, rock climbing...

  • photography
  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • music
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

My current favorite book is "Smile When Your Lying" but there are so many to choose from. The Alchemist, Water For Elephants, A Lesson Before Dying, The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay...just to name a few. When it comes to music its hard to say, mostly recently played would be, Beirut, Bon Iver, Frou Frou, KT Tunstall, Lauryn Hill, and Nizlopi.

Teach, Learn, Share

Not sure I'm much of a teacher, but I've been known to teach people how to cook, bake incredible cookies and knit. I would love to learn to read music, or more languages or well....hundreds of other things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Gibraltar, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Mexico, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, Nepal, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Ellen’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups